Limerick GAA - All-Ireland senior hurling champions 2018

Morrissey x 2 took their place amongst the greats today. Fucking un rale the two of them

All joking aside, that was a pathetic turnout. Couldn’t blame Kilkenny as that was their third match on the trot, but you boys have been sitting with your thumbs up your holes for a month now.

Swing away kid, you can’t lay a glove on us today

Sucking the joy out of someone elses satisfaction?? Its your party piece kid

You’ve a bit more to do …

Dont make me go on a search of the Munster thread kid…dont

I’d hate to think that the 6000 real fans that turned up today won’t get tickets for the Final should ye get there. that’s my only concern for ye.

Box office.

God bless the Limerick hurlers.

Thanks pampers

Welcome.

They’ve to work themselves into a lather at the prospect of going to Dublin for the semi-final first. Give em a chance.

Disgusting that @gilgamboa can’t just enjoy supporters of another sport revelling in their victory.

They will surely bring this semi to Parnell Park with the small crowds expected.

I didn’t want to mention that as they’ll only bring another handful.

Two runs of the SouthHill and Moyross community buses might do it.

Just home, a good win, impressed with the composure after the goal. Lesser teams may have wilted but they always knew they were going to win. But they don’t make it easy, they should have put it to bed- how many goal chances did they miss? Lots of improvement needed.

Quaid- The puckouts are still better than last year even if they didn’t all go to plan today. Capable of some brilliant ones, plenty went over the sideline too. Not a massive worry for me.

Finn- Couple of mistakes, yeah, but in general superb.

Casey- I don’t know whether it’s a management instruction for our full-back to stand off but it’s not working. Was too much far off in the first half but did come into it more in the second. Use of the ball still a worry.

English- Very good at times, but also a bit rash sometimes.

Byrnes- A massive catch when we needed it, one big point in the first and got on a lot of ball. Couple of poor skill errors cost us points.

Hannon- Swept up beautifully. One glorious score in the first half. Very composed but his use of the ball could be better.

Morrissey- Class. Lorded it in the air, fantastic on the ball, superb. Fair play to him.

DOD- Huge performance. Two massive points and a brilliant sideline. His work rate was fantastic too, always around the break.

Hegarty- Three points, could have had a goal, set up another goal chance. His running caused problems.

Hayes- Also scored 3 points, his movement and work rate is unreal. So good.

Morrissey- Had some periods where he was quiet but he stands up in the big moments. The score at the end was unbelievable, he must have been fucked but he just kept going until the shot was on and also had the balls to stick it over. The one from the left touchline in the first half was sublime too, lovely wrists.

Gillane- Looked very dangerous, especially in the first half. In the second, he was being fouled every time, he needs to get free of that shit. The goal chance in the second half though… He had to stick that, go low and he scores. Deadly on the ball though.

Flanagan- Decent but not fantastic. The pass for a goal when he should have just taken the point and his own missed goal chance stick out in the mind. Did make some verulamium good runs and picked up a nice score, plus created a couple of good chances, one in particular for Gillane. But probably the most under pressure for a starting spot now.

Mulcahy- Really really good. Pulled Murphy all over the place. Did damage every time he got it. He was the one playing the deeper role for the most part, with Flanagan inside.

Casey- Very sharp. First touch sublime. Could easily start the next day. Imagine having to mark him, a nightmare.

Dowling- That’s the role I envisioned him playing. Made an impact. One big catch, one nice score. Always going to be a handful.

WOD- Got on a lot of ball, that’s what you want from your sub midfielder. Plenty of running, in the right place, pretty much did what DOD did.

Slightly surprised we only used 3 subs, thought Pat Simon could have been a good option.

Need to get more out of the full-forward line, there were a couple of times Gillane was isolated inside and no ball went in. Need to stop teams getting handy scores… Swarm defence is good but you can’t let the player get a simple handpass away to the man in space.

Did you find the shoe yet?

You’d want to be an awful, small minded, bitter bollix to begrudge a local team doing well. :wink:

I know WHAT is fucking wrong with me :man_shrugging:

I’ll probably get slated but Gillane was the only one who disappointed me a bit today. He doesn’t seem as tuned in as the other forwards which leads to him having to battle for ball he could have been winning clean.