Limerick GAA - All-Ireland senior hurling champions 2018

No. Nothing like that at all, mate.

The Cork cunts surrendered after a siege of a week after being attacked by 5,000 men. The Limerick lads held out 25,000 and sent them packing. It was the following year when they’d been abandoned by rest of the country before Limerick fell.

There’s no monument to surrender in Cork mate.

The National Monument on the Grand Parade in Cork was unveiled on St Patrick’s Day 1906. The monument commemorates the rebellions of 1798, 1803, 1848 and 1867.

No, but there’s a famous document alright …the Anglo-Irish Treaty…

It is fair to say @backinatracksuit is getting schooled today.

Would you say so?

Jesus I hope the Cork know it all isn’t a History teacher, what an annihilation here.

He’s a home economics teacher.

Huh
The Limerick crowd unbelievably precious as usual, happy to trot out the Perkin Warneck stuff like they’re educating us but can’t take a bit back :smile:

Apology accepted.

I’ll be giving the surrender stone the Terry Wogan treatment as soon as I get home

Jesus that was a fair e-hiding dished out there, Mother of God

@backtrackinginasuit at it again

You’ve a mighty imagination in fairness to you, delivering these self anointed imaginary internet internet beatings and piggy backing on others must be exhausting, say it often enough and you might even believe it,
I hope ye won’t celebtate next Sunday’s surrender for quite as long, perhaps the treaty stone would be better named the Moral Victory stone, it would be well placed

What is an Internet Internet beating? Is it worse than just an Internet beating?

You’re seriously rattled here mate, settle down.

Old Christians lost the rearranged fixture with Ballybrown, and finished 4th as a result, Ballybrown 2nd. Kinda fucked over there, now have to face a Patrickswell side who have beaten everyone fairly comfortably.

But if 3 teams go through, maybe they can get over Ballybrown/Crecora. I like seeing clubs’ first teams going through when I’m a neutral. I’d like Crecora, Christians, Stakers, Ballyagran, Caherline, Ballybricken, etc to do well in the knockouts.

What about the north cork militia?

How were they fucked over? They finished 4th and play first which seems fair enough?

Askeaton vs Croagh in West QF tonight in fucking Feenagh of all places. Losers walk, winner gets at least two more games. We are riddled with injuries and had half the team playing senior football Sunday night :expressionless:
Askeaton never feared Croagh though.
A box office game in a box office tournament in a box office county