Like Seamus OâCarroll when he was with Cappagh.
They beat us one year in football something like 3-12 to 2-10 and he scored about 3-10, mostly from play. Ridiculous.
Like Seamus OâCarroll when he was with Cappagh.
They beat us one year in football something like 3-12 to 2-10 and he scored about 3-10, mostly from play. Ridiculous.
Ye could go all the way at this stage, is it Templeglantine ye meet next in the Semi or is that dependent on the result of Feenagh v Killeedy?
Will yeâre injured lads be back for it, thereâs talks the Semis will be Saturday/Sunday week
Depends when theyâre on but two of them definitely not
6 Lenihans and 4 Mullanes in the Croagh panel last night.
Just the 3 Ranahans for Askeaton.
Ranahan would be more a football name in ballysteen than a hurling one in askeaton.
Cork by 4 lads.
2 Somers, 4 OâMearas, couple of Gallaghers??
Only 2 OâMearas & 1 Gallagher! As Julio said, obviously missing a few.
He was hurling with Adare when U13. They were living in Adare then. First I heard he ever hurled for Croagh.
Wasnât Joeâs No.1 sport the rugby?
Brendan OâConnor. Who I would have said was Croaghâs best player, although @Breaking_my_balls would know better. Serious in the air. Himself & Willie are nearly Adareâs two best players now.
And his father is/was Croaghâs chairman too? Canât imagine how that went down at home.
Although saying that, is that Dec Hannonâs father who is in charge of Croagh this year?
They can keep their filthy thieving paws off our players now.
Thereâd be a sub for the adare seniors from ballysteen too I think?
Please say it ainât so!
Dec must get the hurling from his mothers side (Tipp woman) so.
Different Joe Hannan, could be related alright.
Brendan OâConnor was born in Adare and they moved out to parish of Croagh /Kilfinny but lived in Adare previously, not sure if he previously hurled with Adare though
Declans mother is Stakelum from Borrisoleigh
His cousins that play with your lot arenât bad hurlers, decent club players.
Heâs a grandnephew of that great tipp half back in the 60s.
Declans mother is Stakelum from Borrisoleigh
Yeah I knew it was out that direction alright. Dec is still only 25/26, seems like he has been around forever.
Brendan OâConnor is a colossal loss for Croagh. He could have got them over the line last night.
Shur nearly every fucker is born in the parish of Adare.
What really galls me is that they have let underage hurling slip so much that poaching players between the ages of 16 and 21 has become a policy; let other clubs put in the groundwork during a playerâs formative years and then try and tempt them with senior hurling.
Cunts.
It was great when John Mullane & De La Salle beat them in the Munster club final that time.