M Casey certainly should start away to Cark. He settled the full backline when he came on today.
Limericks subs all did well, Tippās didnt have near the same impact.
M Casey certainly should start away to Cark. He settled the full backline when he came on today.
Limericks subs all did well, Tippās didnt have near the same impact.
If a back gets taken off at all in a close game heād be doing well to start the next game
Id put Peter Casey in FB before Hickey again!!
Anyone close to the team know if substitutions are being made for certain players on the basis of their GPS tracking? The subs today were extremely strange to me based on how players were playing at the timing of the introductions.
Sher Seamie had to limp off the field, he was playing on one leg, a heroic performance
I donāt know if you were watching the same game as me with some of those assessments.
Which ones do you disagree with?
I think people should rewatch the game before coming to rash judgments. Iād very surprised if hickey is dropped. When five of your backs have arguably their best championship games clealry the unit as a whole is working. Tipp scores 2-5 which is a paltry return by their standards from play.
We won. Fucking fantastic. Delighted. But if we are to drive on in this championship lessons have to be learned. Casey to full back. Hayes isnāt a forward and stop hitting the ball wide. Jaysus the wides
We beat tipp by our biggest margin in the bones of forty years and lads want at minimum three changes. Of the forwards I thought Flanagan and Hayes didnāt perform. Neither will be going anywhere do. Iām informed Pete Casey isnāt going to be available for the cork game. Thatāll mean heās out maybe ten weeks or so with little or no game time under his belt. Iād imagine heāll start off from the bench v Waterford.
Flanagan performed his role and Hayes is a back playing forwards. Two caseys in and weāll be grand
I think your completely missing the role hayes performed. Basically shutting down Paudie maher and helping out his midfield. You arenāt going to use peter Casey to perform this role. thereās absolutely no chance of hayes moving.
We are going to need scores from our forwards to win the big games. Kyler as legend as he is just doesnāt flgive scores. Cark are loose. Put a scorer at 11
Trust the backs is all Iām saying
Dropping Kyle Hayes? Dear God.
He nullified one of the best players in the country today. Iād be sticking him on Mark Coleman on Saturday week.
I donāt think Kyle is a forward, I agree. But have a glance at PremierView just for example; they are tearing strips off both Mahers and Kyler had a crack off both of them. I expect more from him just because he is class.
But youād imagine theyāll keep him in at half-forward as a ballwinner alone, a lot of the puckouts went his way. Heāll probably play a slightly different role against Cork though.
Personally, I think we created enough chances to win any game today.
Donāt drop him. Just fit a scorer on the 40. Ellis is there to be cleaned
We scored 1-24 today mate. Thatāll win us the vast majority of games. We also had four or five very easy wides. Hayes created a lot of space as did Flanagan which allows other lads to make runs and create scores. You also have to put the age profile of these lads into consideration. They are all learning. 13 players under 25. As I said immediately after league kiely put a lot of faith in some Players and they won promotion for him. Heās backed them again and theyāve beaten tipp. Every question theyāve been asked theyāve answered. It would be criminal to be making changes to moral imo. Thereāll be a tweak in tactics obviously and maybe one switch but thatāll be it.
Agree with every word. We need to win it and score to compete in August and September though
Hayes has also created the vast majority of our goal chances in the last eighteen months or so. It didnāt quite happen for him today but Iām sure heāll improve.