Limerick GAA - All-Ireland senior hurling champions 2018

These lads donā€™t know how to lose.
Just need to stop dropping the hurley when the corner back is turned :rage:

And hello to you

I hope @SHANNONSIDER returns if only for the final.

6 Swift pints in reens pike and we are now attacking a bottle of Jamesonā€™s Caskmates !!!

Enjoy tonight lads.

Update ; the second bottle of caskmates open !!!

Was with him in Faganā€™s after. He is planning a grand return but feels he needs a few weeks of preparation to be ready.

Just watching the game back and caught that snippet of Mike!

Just the 3-32 for Limerick today. Was it @TreatyStones who was ridiculing their forward unitā€™s lack of firepower before a league game up in Galway this spring? :laughing:

Can you get me your quote? It should be pinned to the top of the forum.

6 points down with seven minutes left.

Balls of fucking titanium.

A very subdued atmosphere in my place of work this morning, while iā€™m sat away at my desk happy out being a smug cunt :grinning:

I was like a swan chief. The fucking nerves were rattled underneath.

You sure that wasnā€™t @balbec ?

credit to Limerick, that was a fantastic win. I thought they were done with ten minutes to go. Cork had all the play and were tapping over points and Limerick shot some woeful wides. But they kept plugging away and there was some serious pressure scores taken. Once it hit extra time Cork were done. They had far too many injuries and even if they hadnt, it would have still been hard to see them keep up with the much vaunted Limerick all star bench. Tongue in cheek there, but still, Limericks bench had far more to offer than Corks.

On one hand it would be huge entertainment on here to see Limerick lose, the place would go into meltdown. Whatever about 07, they never really had a chance there, but they certainly do have a great chance this time around. I thought Galway were way ahead of the pack and their draw against Kilkenny was an aberration, but seeing Clare pull back that big lead and then get to a replay, even if Galway do win, I dont think they are as strong a side as last year. And Clare are Clare. A decent side but definitely there for the taking.

Seeing all the lads on here giddy as fuck and thoughts moving on to the final, itā€™s hard not to be jealous. Without doubt, Limerick have the most fanatical and mental supporters in the country. No one comes close. Itā€™s all or nothing most of the time, and Wexford would be similar to some extent but just not as crazy about it.

As shite and all as we are, I still have the 96 win that I was at even if I was only a teenager then. But it was still a magical day and for counties like ours who dont experience that often, it really is a great thing. There would hardly be any on here who were around in 73, or at least old enough to remember it, so I really do hope Limerick pull it off this time around for the majority of sound lads here following the team through thick and thin. As entertaining as it would be if Limerick lose, it will be unrealable if they win!. Up Limerick!

You have me in tears hereā€¦

Fuck sake man, a cry for likebait if I ever saw one. Youā€™ve no shame

:clap::clap:

if I cant get a handy one today after they won a semi final, Iā€™d never get oneā€¦

But no, I do hope they go win it now. Readying some of the posts last night and wishing weā€™d get a day out in Croker for the big dance. The last time we played there was mental with all the traffic jams through all the shitty villages on the way home, Ashford, Rathnew, Gorey etc. Cant beat that feeling.

Thereā€™d be no fun in it now with all the bypasses. Sure hardly worth our time winning it if we couldnā€™t be stuck in every village on the east coast on the way home!