Limerick GAA - All-Ireland senior hurling champions 2018

The first free Gillane missed

Peter Casey and Nash will surely come back in I presume reidy loses out on the bench and the only forward is Dowling who didn’t play yesterday. It would be a massive risk not to keep him on the bench for the frees alone. I was surprised he wasn’t used yesterday. Murphy and Ryan done really well when coming on. It’s possible it’s david Dempsey that loses out completely.

I’d stick one of them in for O’Loughlin/WOD. Very surprised Dowling didn’t get a run. Felt he would have got a couple of scores.

When does the GAA hour podcast normally come out?

Your then leaving yourself very light on midfielders/halfbacks.

Between 3 or 4 pm usually

I put my faith in you good Sir to throw up the link when it’s out!

You have my word

You’d be left with say o donoghue/Browne covering midfield and the half backs. That isn’t going to happen. We’re already top heavy with forwards. Dowling, reidy, Dempsey, Murphy and Ryan are the five forward subs. I can’t see us using six spaces on the bench for the forwards.

Hickey is the half back cover.

I agree with you, i think the break has fallen perfectly. Hopefully Cork smell Tipps blood now and take them down in Thurles, and aren’t trying to conserve anything for Limerick. That would put Tipp in an awful position. If they were thinking about really targeting the two home games from their first three (they have a two week break to Waterford game so that woun’t be anywhere in their thinking) hopefully they see from yesterday that Tipp are there for the taking and they have a real chance to nail one of the favourites for the All Ireland. I think if Tipp lose to Cork, that they will lose to Waterford as well.
Hopefully, Cork are feeling the effects from yesterday, a massive effort against Tipp on Sunday and then a six day turnaround to face ourselves. If Cork do win on Sunday, you’ll have a massive crowd in Pairc Ui Caoimh on the Saturday night of the bank holiday for the Limerick game.

Where are Waterford playing their games?

O’Grady is a thundering bollocks.

His excuse for Paudie Maher overcarrying was a cracker - you are allowed a few steps when your momentum is shifted with a shoulder. Then the replay showed that he did not get a shoulder at all.

A big, mouthy, money-hungry gobshite.

One in Limerick and One in Thurles I think

Hickey hasn’t played one minute at half back this season. So it’s highly unlikely he’s the half back cover. It’ll be either David Dempsey or the Dow that lose out barring anymore injuries.

He tried to excuse John McGraths assault on Sean finn by saying McGrath is clean hurler. Whatever that means.

I’d have no qualms about dropping Hickey. What does he really offer? He might do an ok job in the corner, but that’s about it.

That was hilarious alright, making up rules as he goes.

I wouldn’t either I’m merely saying he probably won’t be dropped. I assumed he would be hooked at half time and he wasn’t. He played better in the second half so I’ll imagine he’ll start again on a last chance.

Marty does not have a clue about hurling. He can get by in Football.

It has been a grand morning here in work, we have pucked metaphorical sliotars for 3 hours and now time for lunch.
The Tipp lads are mad, not so much hopping like sausages in a pan, more squirming like eels being fried in a pan.