Limerick GAA - All-Ireland senior hurling champions 2018

And Amen to that

What were the results from the football tonight lads?

Caseys 1-14 Pats 1-11
Kierans 0-17 Oola 2-7
Senans 2-12 NaP 1-11

Senans in a great position to qualify, NaP look set for a relegation play-off.

They’ll most likely meet Oola or Pats, both on 0. Caseys win means ye’ll have to beat them & get at least a point off Pats to qualify.

Kierans through, 4 wins from 4 so far.

Ya us and Caseys to fight it out for third we’ve to win our last two really.

Do they play any hurling in Drom?

We’re not going too well this year…

Drom would traditionally have been a hurling club.

What grade are they in now? Couldnt recall any LK player from drom off top of my head

We’re trying to stay in Intermediate. We won the junior A in 2015.

Intermediate. I believe there was a comment in a speech after they won the county junior along the lines of it being more important than any other county they have won. Caused a bit of strife I believe!

Crecora/Manister 3-19 Old Christians 3-10.

Crecora proceed to the knockouts. cc @anon61956325

Saw that on Twitter. A disappointing result to a shower of cunts

Cc @anon26343222

In my hair oil days Drom would have been a serious hurling club. Shower of dirty cunts always worthy of a row or two, but a hurling club they were.

Fuck it, delighted for you and all the support - both young and old.

Suffered enough bad days. Just pure relief we finally got there.

Probably only hit me tonight down the local, chatting to lads who had soldiered through all the awful times. ‘74, ‘80, ‘81, ‘94, ‘96, ‘01, ‘07, ‘13 and ‘14.

All saying the same thing - “did we ever think we’d see the day?”

Luimneach - All-Ireland senior hurling champions 2018.

Can die laughing now.

An amazing club D/B, had an unbelievable run at it.

Yet to meet a single prick from that club, for all they’ve won I wouldn’t begrudge them more success.

An awful lot of limerick lads mad to die at the minute,hopefully the club championship will bring them round.

I’m not dying happy until I’ve seen us win a senior club championship.

We’re on our way. Amalgamation was the best think they ever did.

Ah it had to be done. Going in the right direction, trying to ensure that we don’t let our standards at underage slip and continue to keep kids engaged.

Having Kyle & Barry, but also Tony & Peter, around is huge, they’re great with the kids tbf, really helps with kids actually wanting to come down to the club and play. And I don’t think the lads winning an All-Ireland will hurt at all! :grinning: