Limerick GAA - Box Office

Welcome aboard, we’re badly in need of a few more Limerick lads around here.

I am. Who are you?

Welcome mainma. Which Limerick player’s mother are you?

Very unfair mate, sure I had the kids in Croker watching the Dubs only a few short weeks ago.

That’s a fine post, sorry I missed it first time around. The Kerry crowd are worst of all for it.

I reckon we’ll beat Cork on Sunday.

Be great to get another competitive game in the league looking towards the championship.

P Casey been out is a pity though.

Will you give it a break with the whole “I think we’ll beat (insert County name here) on Sunday” for fuck sake mate…we should all just keep quiet for a bit I think at this stage

Relax pal,

They’re hardly printing out and sticking up my posts on the wall in the Cork dressing room.

We’re written off now by everyone given the way the league went.

Cork no great shakes but are looking better than us of late Clare game interesting one like see how they go. Hickey and Nash combo at midfield worth a shot tired of Hickey going forward let him to midfield where he can go anywhere and Nash likes to move around but hasn’t the touch for full forward line

Hickey & Nash?

Jaysus, that’s a new one, don’t think I’ve heard anyone suggest that one before.

Only issue Browne has to start maybe put him wing forward also omahony has to come back in both have to start from sources I’ve heard id also expect see Condon involved.

I just don’t know if you’d be maximising your resources doing it.

We’re not overloaded with forwards who can win their own ball and score, and I think Nash is one of the few who can do that. You move him to midfield, I don’t see Browne being a better forward than him?

And while Hickey is probably suited to midfield, he is one of the few ball-winners we have and if he’s going well, is an asset in the half-back line. Also, poor use of the ball is as big a problem in midfield as it is in the half-back line.

Please don’t treat that seriously :unamused:

Nash for centre back

Fuck that, sure wasn’t his aul lad a grand full back, put him back there .

Hickey to MF is not at all a mad idea. You either tell him to sit & protect the CB or give him the role of the attacking Midfielder.

He hasn’t hurled well in a defensive position in years from what I’ve seen.

It’s too late to try him at MF at this stage so look forward to him fucking it up for ye in the heat of Championship. :speak_no_evil:

True enough . Hickey is an athlete rather than a natural hurler . If he can still last the pace he is worth consideration there .

The guy clearly had to start if I was Mike Casey or whoever corner back space in front is crazy Byrne’s does sit but leaves spaces too I dono clearly Ronan Lynch not rated as a back.