Anyone outside my Limerick bubble is a miserable cunt!
There was no respect out of the Tipp lads behind me that day, roaring like the cup was being given out when he was helped off , and continuing on to bellow “Where’s your Shefflin now?” every time Richie Power took a free on the Hogan side.
I’ll answer the questions I want to answer around here, mate. That’s what makes me a top top poster, and you a toothless wonder. Lar was a fly by night, a man that didn’t want to know about his own club, a spoofer. He had good years in 09 and 10. He epitomised everything wrong with Tipperary for years, the underachieving, the soft underbelly, the mé féin attitude. Lar was ye’re problem, not ye’re solution. He and his likes held ye back for years. He had 2 good years and ye laud him up there with Shefflin. By extension, you and your likes are what’s wrong with Tipperary GAA.
Wrong. Its to do with the successful underage structures and effective work Limerick clubs have put in to developing youngsters over the last decade or so. We’re reaping that now. Nothing to do with influence from Tipp. Limerick have had two different clubs in the final of the All Ireland club championships in the last three years. Tipp haven’t had a finalist in the All Ireland hurling club final since Toomevara (Lost) in 1993 FFS!
Did Lar ever catch your man that robbed his money that time? What was he said, that he’d follow him “to the ends of the earth” to get his few bob back.
I think there may be a flaw here somewhere.
Answering questions that aren’t asked is always a good way to earn respect in fairness. Fair play.
He had outstanding years in 09 and 10, the best hurler in the country over those two years. He was also very good in 08 and 11 and was playing well until injury in 2013.
Some problem to have, scoring a hat trick in our first All Ireland for 9 years. If only Limerick had a problem like that.
No we don’t. He is behind Eoin Kelly, Callanan and probably on a par with Bubbles so far in terms of how he is regarded in Tipp. He is very harshly treated by a lot of Tipp supporters.
Flesh that one out a bit there
You are what’s wrong with Tipperary GAA. You and your likes are the reason why ye can’t sustain ye’re periods of dominance. Shame on you.
Will ye beat Galway ?
Limerick U17 Hurling Team v Cork is Announced:
Limerick U17 hurling management of Dave Cuddy (Manager) and his backroom team of selectors Tómas Downes (Na Piarsaigh), Thomas Moloney (Croagh/Kilfinny), Finbar McCarthy (Ahane) and Darragh Droog (S&C) (Na Piarsaigh) has released their starting fifteen and match panel for this Tuesday evening’s Munster U17 hurling competition against Cork at the Gaelic Grounds at 7pm. The management has released the following:
- Louis Dee (Mungret/St Pauls)
- Liam Griffin (Kildimo/Pallaskenry)
- David Mulqueen (Bruff)
- Paul Power (Monaleen)
- Sean Long (Na Piarsaigh)
- Paudie O’Connor (Kilmallock)
- Josh Considine (Patrickswell)
- Seanie O’Connor (Granagh/Ballingarry)
- Liam Barry (Na Piarsaigh)
- Sean O’Leary (Dromin/Athlacca)
- Shaun Barry (Kildimo/Pallaskenry)
- James O’Brien (Croagh/Kilfinny)
- Calum Sheehan (Garryspillane)
- Frank Costello (Adare)
- Mark McCarthy (Templeglantine).
.16. Daithi Heffernan (Mallow)
17. Chris Berkery (Doon)
18. Adam Butler (Kildimo/Pallaskenry)
19. Adam Carrig (Patrickswell)
20. James Daly (Na Piarsaigh)
21. Mikey Hayes (Kildimo/Pallaskenry)
22. Kieran O’Dowd (Mungret/St Paul’s)
23. Daniel Owens (Ballybricken/Bohermore)
24. Ronan Reale (Ahane).
Kildimo seem to be doing great stuff underage
Won a county minor last year (2nd tier), definitely some very good young players there.
No we won’t Joe. Galway by 3 or 4
I know O’Connor from Team GB (cc @dodgy_keeper) and McCarthy from Templeglantine were both knocking around with the Minor Panel up to early March. Any of the rest of that panel get a stint in with the Minors?
Griffin & Heffernan are on the extended minor panel atm, not sure about the rest, wouldn’t be surprised if there were one or two others.
Full-back Mulqueen of Bruff the minor manager’s son?
I never spotted Beefys son there. Not sure if it’s a son or a nephew of Mulqueen
Cuddy is a Laois man isn’t he? Played for Laois I presume?
What are the odds pal
Ah that’s fantastic, and he’s proper black too, as black as the ace of spades, lovely stuff