Uwatse of Mungret, I think.
Fair play to the lad .
Does he wear tracksuit bottoms in goals like a proper goalie?
The Ballysteen lad corner back is a super bit of stuff. As natural a defender and footballer I’ve seen in years.
13-a-side Minor Hurling Championship. Some of the lads are listed under their Football Club name but are actually from hurling clubs.
Ah well that’s a joke.
Relax. It’s only hurling .
Ye wouldn’t kick snow off a rope down there for all ye’re “football”. Askeaton/Ballysteen was only ever any good for half cracked IRA men. Ye had a few beauts down through the years in that area
So Team for Sunday ???
The two lads in Midfield I thought were the lads under most pressure. The rest I’d leave as is.
v Cork
Nickie Quaid;
Richie English, Richie McCarthy, Mike Casey,
Diarmaid Byrnes, Declan Hannon, Seamus Hickey,
Alan Dempsey, William O’Donoghue;
Shane Dowling, Gearoid Hegarty, David Dempsey,
Cian Lynch, Kyle Hayes, Graeme Mulcahy,
Stick O’Donovan in for O’Donoghue and Cian out around midfield with 2 up front?
Condon for Casey as suggested appears harsh.
The 17s match tonight will hardly be on the radio, will it?
It massaive I hope limerick win great for hurling
I’d like to see O’Donovan to get a chance, but it doesn’t appear as if Kiely has him in next in line. Pat Ryan & Fitzgibbon have consistently been played ahead of him.
While Casey’s been good, Condon hasn’t had a chance to prove himself yet this year. We’d like to win but I think Condon deserves a chance to prove himself for June too.
I’d say Jim-Bob will be back in.
Doubt it. They didn’t do the minor last week
Condon probably needs a game alright. Jim Bob has money in the bank and will win or lose his place based in training form closer to championship, there’s more to be learned by retaining the newer midfield candidates IMO.
Cork 3pts up after 4 mins.
Cork 7 lim 1 23 min gone
12 pts to 2 down playing shit.Is this a proper tournament or minors answer to the Intermediate grade?
Limerick hurling is fucked.
Kind of a proper tournament but Limerick were without their players who were in the matchday squad for the minors- the two Garryspillane lads, Bonar from Bruff, Gillane & Carroll from the Well, Ryan from Doon, O’Grady from Kiteely/Dromkeen.
Apparently Cork had all their minors, but I don’t know if that is true. Disappointing all the same, had 14 men for most of the second half when they supposedly had whatever breeze there was.
I was told the lads could play both grades? Why were those lads excluded?
Of that Cork team, only one is likely to start Minor (Connery). Couple more on the bench.