Limerick GAA - Box Office

Allowed by the GAA, but not by the minor management, I’d say.

I understand the policy is that if a lad plays minor championship he doesn’t play u 17. Cork minors haven’t played championship yet , while Lk have .

So nobody knows if they can play both grades? Bizarro shite.

This probably isnt the best forum for answers on GAA rules and regulations. Some fellas here barely know the names of players in their own supposed club.

Players can play both, there is no restriction as long as they are under 17. But I would assume that for this year every team has two panels and management teams for minor and for under 17 and availability would be down to minor management as to whether the under 17s on the minor panel are made available for the under 17 panel.

Who’re the new underage sponsors??

Container manufacturers in Galvone business park.

Took us 13 minutes to score, but we’re beating Waterford 7-2 at half-time in the football. They’re now down to 14 too.

Well if ye couldn’t beat them in bog ball

Minors win 1-10 to 9.Sounded lucky Waterford were back within a point before Lmk struck a late goal.

I’d personally like to see A Gillane start with P Casey absent.

We know what Mulcahy has to offer at this stage…bring him on as a sub by all means if necessary.

Is Casey out?

V doubtful unfortunately.

Shite,he is a great man for flashing over a couple of scores and winning his frees.

I remember first seeing him 3 years ago in the junior A city championship…he was only a young lad…but he was gifted and v tough for his stature…he is class.

Gillane is worthy of a start…he has a lot of the attributes that we need in the forwards.

Gillane is a horses for courses type player and the Galway backs would be far too physical for him given we already have Hayes inside aswell we can’t be carrying too many light players.

Think he’s worth a run, can take a score…decent in the air and has an eye for goal.

Not saying he’d make it, but he’s worth a look against Galway in April.

No disrespect to Graham.

Assuming that Jim Bob and Browne ( for obvious reasons) are out, would you not start your championship 15 and see how they run?

Hayes is well able to win his own ball even at this stage in fairness to him. Another year or two of filling out and he’ll be a right handful. Not a flashy player at all but the type other counties make great use of

Worried Browne is out id love to see how himself and Lynch would go at midfield as I think this is the way forward with Jim-Bob coming in for the last 25 mins or so.