Casey is young, and I think a decent prospect, a lot of them are… We just have to be patient… What’s another year?
I like Condon.
Admittedly, I haven’t seen him against a top side this year so hard to judge how he’s going.
I do like Casey too, but he was in a bit of trouble today and I thought English was unlucky to be out when he was in.
On a positive note. Did anyone else get to see any of the U25 game. Young McNamara in goals was excellent. Fanning at full back looks to have come on a good bit from his minor days. Ronan Lynch started and hurled well but pace still a worry.
Its a pity ye don’t need a goalie for the seniors
Yep but Nickie would probably have to keel over before he is dropped. The thing is we didn’t try out an alternative during the league.
As expected. Clare just had a little bit too much and are further down the road. Wouldn’t be getting carried away if I was them though. In fact, I wouldn’t mind meeting them again later in the year.
Patience is the key here now. Fix what is obvious but let’s not get carried away. Quaid was very disappointing. He has been solid if never spectacular for years but last year’s poor performances seem to have continued. Anyone who saw the U25 game saw our future Goalkeeper in action, he gave an exhibition.
Richie McCarthy had a bad day at the office. It’s time we just bit the bullet and went with Richie English there. Leave him make his mistakes there but realistically he’s the long term no. 3
Hannon went well at 6,he’s a smashing player on the ball, delighted for him. Will be tested further but a really good display today all considered. Sean Finn is a mighty bit of stuff and played really well bar one mistake.
Hickey hurled well in fairness. Morrissey not up to it. Mike Casey struggled with SOD.
James Ryan, though criticised on here, actually won a pile of ball, but his decision making is too poor. I’d replace with Pat Simon. Browne did ok
Hayes was excellent, he’ll continue to grow. With the style we play there is no point in starting Mulcahy or P Casey, bring them on late. Tom Morrissey, Nash, Hegarty would suit us better as we just fong the ball in
Qualifiers 15
McNamara
Finn
English
Casey
Byrnes
Hannon
Hickey
Browne
Pat Ryan
C Lynch
Hegarty
Hayes
Nash
Dempsey
T Morrissey
Good few people have mentioned McNamara was very good today,did he have to make a few saves or was it his puck outs and general organisation?
Puckouts were excellent, generally very tidy as he always is in my opinion. He made 4 or 5 excellent saves in a row near the very end as Clare bombarded the goals looking for a green flag or two. Good keeper in fairness.
I think you are spot on there. I would go for two real good ball winners either side of Hannon.
It’s easier to get on the Limerick team than to be dropped off it.
Sounds like lads want to drop 4-5 lads. Who will replace them exactly?
Byrnes and Hegarty are two who just slot back in. Quaid for McNamara, James Ryan with Pat Ryan or Darragh O’Donovan, you could put Cian Lynch in there and free up another space for a forward. McCarthy for English. There’s five and not many would disagree. You can throw in Nash for Mulcahy and you are up to six but a far better team imo anyway.
Limerick spotted in the icon lanagers. No doubt back to clems for the after party. Nice to see the drink culture is still intact.
Very disappointing.
TFK is all about giving it the golden cleric award acceptance speech.
Sometimes not being that pathetic petty man is the loudest words you can say
I noted this also - And fair play to @dodgy_keeper for not calling Dan out for not calling him out - Two classy operators.
A class act.
When they go low we go high
Lads ye were warned about building a team around a shower of townie cunts