Limerick GAA - it's Box Office - Always Has Been, Always Will Be

He always produced on the big days in fairness to him. Tough as well.

Wasnā€™t he wing back? He hit all the frees and a sideline or two over as well. I think Ronan Lynch is similar.

He was midfield. Paudie Mc done untold that day.

Ye make Dublin 2009 sound like 1973 .

Yes he was in midfield that day.
I recall the game as we were in montpellier skulling pints of kilkenny and red wine in an Irish bar.

Ye could have made it to thurles surely :beers::stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DN-g5dTXcAAH7FM.jpg

Look, he was a regular at senior intercounty for 8 years, not many people can say that.

Itā€™s just sad to see players retiring earlier and earlier, when they still have something to offer. I donā€™t think Gavin would have started next year to be quite honest, but heā€™d be a great fella to have on the bench and would slot in if you needed him to start either. But obviously the commitment needed is absolutely massive and itā€™s very tough if you donā€™t expect to start, especially for a fella his age. Thatā€™s himself, Wayne, Breen, Walsh all gone by 30/31 and I think they all had something more to offer, if only as subs.

Owes the county nothing though, wish him all the best.

A good hurler who served us well .

He is the first of the 2005 minors to retire , I donā€™t think he got a decent chance this
year and I assume he was informed of the possibilities next year or else read the tea leaves .

I thought he was a great player and produced his best in the biggest games.

Sad to see him go, a sound man and a fine player, had many a fine display for Limerick. Wonā€™t be the last we see of him, this fella is going to make a fine coach

Are you gearing up to retain your title of foremost hurling analyst for season 2ā€™18?

I think I named him as one to watch on afr when he was about 15 or 16. Time flies.

A right limerick hair cut and all

Class jersey too.

John Mullane

Iā€™ll be unstoppable going for two in a row, just like Tipp.

**[quote=ā€œBandage, post:3450, topic:24401, full:trueā€]
Iā€™ll be unstoppable going for two in a row, just like Tipp.

Beware too many nights on the beer. That did for a few of the tipp lads

Junior replay on Sunday at 2pm in Bruff