Youâve a lot of learnin to do mate! David Breen is and always has been a very effective player. Anyone that canât see that hasnât a clue. Not every player needs to be a Seamie Callinan type you knowâŠ
No I donât mate. I pissed a few people off while not watching a single second of that game. Itâs a guilty pleasure of mine.
Na Piarsaigh ground it out in the end. They just have so many scoring options. Have about ten lads who are comfortable at taking scores. Most club sides are lucky to have three or four.
Not a great game and conditions were difficult. All in all a bit dispiriting that a quarter of the Limerick panel were on view today and many lack the basics to compete at the highest level in intercounty. An exception to this is Peter Casey. An absolute gem. Skilful and a good decision maker whoâll always battle even when the tide is against him or his team.
Our chances of getting out of 1B just receded even more now.
Our chances of promotion are now contingent on Galway and Dublin near killing one another today in Boston .
Na Piarsaigh are an absolute credit to Limerick GAA. A fantastic team.
Need to come second so all out for the Dublin game at home,this is the last year of the leagues current format?
The league is irrelevant lads, itâs all being changed again next year sure
It is but important to come second if an extra place is made in Division 1
Well done Na P
Scoreline flattered NAP OMahoney was brutal from frees. Ballygunner should have been at least six up at half time. Are around the 40 minute mark you could see three or four of them were breathing heavilying. NAP upped the pace after that and they just couldnât get them. Felt terrible sorry for a Ballygunner man sitting behind me. He was inconsolable at the end
I assume youâll support Na P and all their players wholeheartedly from now until they win the all Ireland again.
Iâll support whatever Limerick team is playing
Good win. Lack of a challenge in recent games games was an issue but at half time you felt we would grow into it and see it out. Lynch > Mahony. Serious game from Buckley, delighted for him after winning back his place, he was on the bench for the last win. Adrian Breen was excellent again, like I said before, on form heâs well ahead of many limerick panellists. David Breen especially did wreck in the second half, encouraging signs from downes too but more to come from him. Quality game from grimes who is going from strength to strength as a player. Casey is magic.
This is a quality team and a very sound group of lads. I expect them to win a second all Ireland. What theyâve achieved already is incredible. Fuck the begrudgers. Hope the county get behind them.
Nap abĂș
They may have to face greg lally.
Cuala v na pairsaigh final. Should be a cracker.
Jases, the cup is well battered lads.
Deep fried ?
And Paddyâs day is on a Saturday next year. Grand long weekend
Adrian Breen is a super club hurler, a proper scoring forward but I have never really seen anything to suggest that he is at the level to be in the Limerick panel currently.
I suppose the argument might be there that he is performing better than some of his own clubmates who are in the panel (Downes & Dempsey, for example). Iâve always thought he just struggled to impose himself on games at the highest level⊠you have to remember heâs playing in a star-studded club team, and will often find himself on one of the weakest opposition defenders where at senior intercounty, the intensity is stepped up another notch.
That said, if I hadnât seen him play intercounty before, maybe I would be looking for him to be included. Maybe he has improved in the past couple of years and would now do a job for me. But I would never pick him over, for example, Seanie Tobin who is also no longer in contention.