@Bartholemew_the_Ladd does not appreciate being asked any questions mate, this will end up with him relentlessly calling you cuntagusban across multiple threads while crying that youâre stalking him
Kielys will able to play the politics game as we all know after the 2015 under 21 final debacle.
Kiely is out of his depth at this level.
Big year for Kinnerk, acid test of his coaching ability.
@Bartholemew_the_Ladd is 100% correct. It looks like you have taken him up wrong. You look foolish (thick) and uppity. Apologise and move on.
The performances of the Senior Hurlers this year had absolutely fuck all to do with Spike Riordan and Donal Morrisseyâs fall out. The players couldnât give one fuck what way the board gets on. Either does management. They do their thing and the board pays for it, thats it. Expenses are sorted at the end of the year when itâs all over.
So, the goings on at board level are never a reason for poor performances on the pitch, nor will they be in the future. If you believe they are you are an imbecile.
If Kiely gets the bullet itâll be nobodys fault but Kielys. And he wonât, there isnât even talk of it, just in your imagination. Kielys job is safe as houses.
The gear budget and some other bit and pieces will be cut hugely this coming year but nothing that will hamper the teamâs chances.
If this group of players fail itâll be because theyâre not fucking good enough, the same as all the other groups of players before them werenât fucking good enough either.
Kiely is the country Boards puppet doing their bidding. Massive upheaval in the squad after hego and Brynes were removed as vice captains is what Iâm hearing. They were respected by the younger members of the squad and werenât afraid to call out the older establishment for their failings. Going to be a very short year.
Again, thatâs bollox. Captaincy changes from year to year. The young players who so respect Hegarty and Byrnes should concentrate more on manning the fuck up a bit and getting up to the pace of Senior Hurling before they start worrying about anything else.
And Hegarty and Byrnes should concentrate on establishing themselves as Senior Inter County Hurlers first and foremost. Byrnes didnât even play championship last year and Hegarty was lucky to be starting.
The younger players can start calling out older lads for perceived âfailingsâ once they actually fucking do something at Senior level and stop considering underage victories as some sort of success
Thanks pal.
Vice captain? Load of bollox.
Under 21 is s long way from senior
Its a step up alright joe but with conditioning these lads could develop and have a chance to challenge galway.
Two great posts there Breaking my balls, lot of shite being spouted here, you talk a lot of sense
Untrue. We have had more than enough players to make the grade only for something to go wrong in the past.
I also do not accept that what goes on at the top table has no effect on what goes on in the field. Preparation has to be 100% spot on and while there are people there willing to sacrifice good people so that they can look good, we are going nowhere. Cregan needs to step up or fuck off but lets give him a chance. What we need is someone who will cut this shit out of the way, a bit of a dictator but one who is capable of taking Limerick GAA in the right direction for the right reasons and not the expenses. The chairman who will bring an All-Ireland to Limerick will be a hero and will reap the rewards afterwards.
TFK
4137 / 4137
Tassotti
19h
@Bartholemew_the_Ladd has a great way about him
Breaking_my_balls
19h
The performances of the Senior Hurlers this year had absolutely fuck all to do with Spike Riordan and Donal Morrisseyâs fall out. The players couldnât give one fuck what way the board gets on. Either does management. They do their thing and the board pays for it, thats it. Expenses are sorted at the end of the year when itâs all over.
So, the goings on at board level are never a reason for poor performances on the pitch, nor will they be in the future. If you believe they are you are an imbecile.
If Kiely gets the bullet itâll be nobodys fault but Kielys. And he wonât, there isnât even talk of it, just in your imagination. Kielys job is safe as houses.
The gear budget and some other bit and pieces will be cut hugely this coming year but nothing that will hamper the teamâs chances.
If this group of players fail itâll be because theyâre not fucking good enough, the same as all the other groups of players before them werenât fucking good enough either.
AppleCrumbled
Regular
19h
Kiely is the country Boards puppet doing their bidding. Massive upheaval in the squad after hego and Brynes were removed as vice captains is what Iâm hearing. They were respected by the younger members of the squad and werenât afraid to call out the older establishment for their failings. Going to be a very short year.
Breaking_my_balls
19h
Again, thatâs bollox. Captaincy changes from year to year. The young players who so respect Hegarty and Byrnes should concentrate more on manning the fuck up a bit and getting up to the pace of Senior Hurling before they start worrying about anything else.
And Hegarty and Byrnes should concentrate on establishing themselves as Senior Inter County Hurlers first and foremost. Byrnes didnât even play championship last year and Hegarty was lucky to be starting.
The younger players can start calling out older lads for perceived âfailingsâ once they actually fucking do something at Senior level and stop considering underage victories as some sort of success
Bartholemew_the_Ladd
18h
Thanks pal.
balbec
Andy Townsend
18h
Vice captain? Load of bollox.
Joe_Player
16h
Under 21 is s long way from senior
feck_it
15h
Its a step up alright joe but with conditioning these lads could develop and have a chance to challenge galway.
Peejaymc
8h
Two great posts there Breaking my balls, lot of shite being spouted here, you talk a lot of sense
Bartholemew_the_Ladd
1h
Breaking_my_balls:
Untrue. We have had more than enough players to make the grade only for something to go wrong in the past.
I also do not accept that what goes on at the top table has no effect on what goes on in the field. Preparation has to be 100% spot on and while there are people there willing to sacrifice good people so that they can look good, we are going nowhere. Cregan needs to step up or fuck off but lets give him a chance. What we need is someone who will cut this shit out of the way, a bit of a dictator but one who is capable of taking Limerick GAA in the right direction for the right reasons and not the expenses. The chairman who will bring an All-Ireland to Limerick will be a hero and will reap the rewards afterwards.
Quit blaming others for your denials
Did you see the limerick expense s for 2017 Kiely has JP Robbed
Sure for that dinner was on in the red cow for the 21âs there recently. Each member on the panel got âŹ100 cash, Hotel for the night, meal, 6 drink vouchers. It all adds up !
To be fair a couple of the sponsors (non Big House) footed the bill for that night, as far as I know. Doubt it would have gone ahead without them.
Itâs a pittance anyway, whatâs the relevance?
I assume the hotel ownership covered that?
Name me the specific occasions when we had the best team in the country where we didnât succeed. In 94 we came out of nowhere. 96 we were lucky to survive Tipp but you could make an argument we were the best side in the country. Other than that??? Wherever are all these imagined lost opportunities?? We simply werenât good enough in 2013 to see it out and we genuinely did as well as we could in 2014 and left nothing behind us. Itâs all bullshit this type of talk.
And Limerick GAA already have 2 dictators. One is Spike Riordan and the other is JP and you never give up grumbling and giving out about the two of them you fucking imbecile, and youâre looking for another now