Limerick GAA - it's Box Office - Always Has Been, Always Will Be

Or the Bouncers

Scratch that.,

Think you are right .

Ye just need a little direction. Davy will be the Messiah.

Iā€™d like to see Oā€™Connell get more of a go this league, preferably at half back. He was the linchpin of the 2015 u21 team and has a lot to offer, a lot more calm on the ball than most of the players we have, was surprised he was left off the panel last year.

Iā€™d like to see him given a go at half forward. Did well there for KP by all accounts and weā€™ve a shed load of half backs at the minute. We are badly lacking ball winners at half forward and have been for yonks. Nash at centre forward is also interesting in that context. The space suits him.

Who are the shed load of half backs? First choice last year was Byrnes Hannon and Hickey with Morrissey coming in. Gavin is gone. Hayes and Hegarty have been playing half forward and surely Hayes at least will be kept there. Ryan maybe an option. Iā€™d like to see Ronan Lynch come in wing back. I donā€™t think we are laden down with viable championship options.

We are well supplied with ball winners at half forward. You have Lynch, Hegarty, Hayes, Dowling from last year all able to win a ball. Nash, Dempsey, Downes potential to come in too.

Shane Oā€™Neill has won a couple with Na Piarsaigh.

I said the ā€œright side of the Shannon ā€œ :sunglasses:.

Will you ever take off your nap blinkers for one minute. Ronan Lynch would be absolultey destroyed at half back at senior level.

Thought youā€™d say that but youā€™re full of bullshit in relation to all things Na Piarsaigh so your opinion can be discounted.

Unfortunately Ronan Lynch seems to have stalled in his development since he burst onto the club scene several years back. A lovely striker of the ball and good vision for delivery in but he lacks the pace and most importantly the steel of senior inter-county.

Hayes should be played half back, itā€™s his position. Byrnes, Hickey, Hannon, Grimes, Hegarty and R. Lynch. With Colin Ryan an option also. Dempsey and King will probably get a look there too Iā€™d imagine. Half back is where we are best stocked IMO.

We couldnā€™t win a puckout last year (last few years) so I donā€™t know where the idea we have plenty of ball winners comes from.
Lynch is good on breaking ball and hopefully with another year on him can start winning more primary ball
Dowling canā€™t play half forward as it stands
Hopefully Downes can fulfil his promise but we are waiting a while now
Hegarty is uncomfortable at half forward (although maybe with another year under his belt can come on)
Dempsey only showed in flashes last year
Hayes did alright at half forward but he offers so much more at half back IMO.
I liked Nash at half forward yesterday, and Iā€™m a massive fan (have been saying for ages himself and Dowling are the only two proper ball winners we have in the forwards) but even Iā€™d have to say he was poor last year.
In other words we are hardly well stocked for ball winners.

Lads being very harsh on Ronan Lynch :joy: Heā€™s only a young buck, heā€™s not that slow and he has a great hurling brain. I donā€™t think he should be guaranteed to start or anything but thereā€™s a lot worse as an option at hb/hf

Plenty players get by without pace. Steel - rubbish and lazy point at this stage, the kind of thing the jealous apple young lad would come out with. We have very few players with the vision and ability of Lynch. Itā€™s half the reason we ā€œcanā€™t win a ball at half forwardā€.

I do think we have more genuine championship options at half forward than at half back. If weā€™re still struggling to win balls Iā€™d suggest looking at the lads hitting it to them, starting with the goalie but also all the backs.

The real problem for RL is that he needs games at IC level . If he was available he would get a real test off the likes of Niall Burke , Danny Sutcliffe etc ā€¦

The club championship needs to be finished in the calendar year . Na P will be in Lk club championship action in April . The system is utterly nuts .

Anyone hear Condon is transferring to the Well this year? Living there at the moment as part of the Limerick eugenics scheme and Knockaderry are gone to fuck so would be hard to blame him if he did.

There was a very Limerick style mix of completely overplaying the lovely short passing and long awful balls to nowhere yesterday. Caught between two systems and executing neither well.

Be a ā€œmassiveā€ addition if he did.