Limerick GAA - it's Box Office - Always Has Been, Always Will Be

Again ye didnā€™t really beat Clare

I watched Cork v Limerick 1996.Friday night after YouTube landed on it when running through random hurling videosā€¦

There was a great bit of cut to that teamā€¦You can see the same with the current cropā€¦ When they mature physically they will be a serious outfit.

You sad 20 year s ago man

That game is a bit of history in itself Joe. The first time that Cork were beaten in Championship on that ground.

Iā€™d agree with this.

Plenty opportunity for the NaP guys to make a claim further down the road. Although some of them my be chomping at the bit to lift themselves after the loss at the weekend.

what NaP playes would make the Limerick tea next week cc @iron_mike

Hard to tell Joe. The only definite starter I have used Peter Casey.
Other than that I cannot say that any other member will start come may.
You are looking at strong contenders in Mike Casey, Alan Dempsey and Adrian Breen.
Downing ahead of Downey and obviously Will ODonoghue. I felt sorry for Ronaldo Lynch yesterday but Iā€™m not sure he has it.
All the above named capable of starting but itstill a team game and Kiely has a lot of thinking to do in terms of game plan and how any of the above named will improve the performance and balance of the team

Theyā€™ll be given the week off Iā€™d sayā€¦

Iā€™d say so too. In fact Iā€™d say on the outside chance we win next Sunday, they might not be seen until May

May is when it really counts. No way should any of them tog out next week.

Yupā€¦get them in training by all means but theyā€™ll even be catching up conditioning wise let alone all the rest.

Iā€™d take both Caseyā€™s in the starting 15.

Itā€™s the casual fans and local media who kill us when we are going well.

Lose next Saturday - theyā€™re useless, wonā€™t do anything.

Win next Saturday - weā€™re going to win the AI.

I think most sane reasonable people who have seen this side this year are happy how things are going. Promotion - check. Young lads blooded - check. Team fit and organised - check.

To be fair most of these lads have won at minor, u21, Harty Cup, colleges or club. None of them acting the cunt off the pitch, all working hard which is all you can ask of any team.

Iā€™m quietly confident that we will be competitive in the next few years but when the chance arises you have to take it - like Clare did in 2013.

Nail on the head right there.

Adrian Breen isnā€™t even on the panel.

Very thinly veiled we are going to win the all ireland this year

You think Adrian breen has a chance of starting for limerick? Iā€™m not sure why I bother.

Hang the fuck know on now a second. Maybe he deserves a shot.

Thatā€™s all well and good but itā€™s not the Limerick way.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=304&v=sI4L2N41RrU

Thatā€™s really cool, Henry has some good stuff up, Tony Oā€™Donoghue and Tom Ryan at 4.40
Worst Cork team ever

Thank God for @dodgy_keeper talking a bit of sense here.

Some other clowns trying to paint up this game as a defining moment in Limerickā€™s year. It will be what it will be. Decent progress has been made on many fronts. I couldnā€™t give a hoop if we win or lose next Saturday (obviously, itā€™d be nice to win). The value of this game is the game itself - a decent test against high-quality opposition.

Limerick are a work in (good) progress. The more quality games the better.

This is all about a championship campaign. That said, a Limerick v Wexford final would be great craic. Reminiscent of the massacre in Thurles in Centenary Year.