Who was covering John McGrath the other night or meant to be?
John McGrath was very lucky to hold Byrnes to one point. (we can ignore the 5 or 6 that he scored himself)
Yerrah @glasagusban is still peeved over the Cuala game. Cant blame him. They fucked it away the first day in true Limerick fashion,
Some of the balls he had no right to win in the air against Tipp were incredible. Im fairly sure those wides will be cut out before May.
Heās hard as nails, must be 6ā3, nightmare for any I/C forward. Certain starter for me.
Itās Woolie mate
Thatās nonsense, nothing to do with that. Itās ridiculous the level of criticism and abuse lads will give some players based on nothing but when a valid criticism with specific examples is given of their favourite player they go bananas.
Dropping a half back for hitting a few wides is not a valid reason. Itās frustrating for supporters Iāll admit but itās very minor.
Itās hilarious how some lads canāt judge whatās in front of them and base everything on their preconceived ideas of players. Players form can go up and down but with some lads the same players come in for the same criticisms time and again no matter how they actually play, while they ignore lads not playing well in front of them.
Players that get criticised regardless of how they play: McCarthy, hickey, Morrissey, Browne, Dowling.
Players you are not allowed say are not playing well whether they are or not, often because they āhave a bit of cut about themā: Byrnes, English, Hannon, Ryan.
Criticising somebody and saying he should be dropped are totally different.
Heāll be badly needed against Tipp.
Very minor but when added to the roasting he got off J McGrath then it does amount to a problem.
Byrnes was gash against Tipp & ye loons just love overhyping an average enough performer imo.
Wides, free concessions & generally being taken to the cleaners by his opposing player but you couldnāt drop him?
Was McGrath not right half forward and Byrnes not right half back?
From TV it looked as though Morrissey was picking up McGrath with Curran at left half forward against Byrnes
Now it wouldnāt be like Harry to be as wrong as his hole on a Hurling matterā¦
Curran had a great game also but played centrally for the most part.
Iāll have to watch it back again but I donāt think Byrnes was on John McGrath for very long,definitely for first period of extra time for a few minutes but certainly not the whole game or indeed the majority of it.
Fuck off and do your research before coming in here talking bollocks. Thanks in advance.
Youāre wrong. Again.
Have been for past two years. Theyāve shipped awful hidings.
I didnāt know that, do they not play in Kerry Championship too?