Limerick GAA - it's Box Office - Always Has Been, Always Will Be

KK were wild poor alright.No way Brennans going to get another year.Fair play to limerick,tipperary clare Cork Galway and KK all beat in the one campaign.

Yes, mate.

On my second batch now.

Congrats on beating the Toyota Cheetahs.

Back up now, do Toyota cheetahs defend things on a wall against white walkers, wtf fuck is going on here, yeā€™re acting very peculiarly

I am having a couple of quiet beers dodgy. I shall partake in the viewing of the Sunday game tomorrow night with a few of the locals allright

An unvelievable day for limerick

Good win although it was a poor enough game. Ronan Lynch was the best player on the field today (really shoved @iron_mikeā€™s words down his throat), an exceptional performance from play and placed balls and up in his own half forward line harrying a kilkenny defender and turning over the ball off him in the 59th minute showed what he put in all through. Hanley was next he was absolutely excellent all through and I couldnā€™t get over the amount of grass he covered. I canā€™t see how Gillane could get motm ahead of either of those two but he was the best of the forwards without doubt. Cian Lynch clearly not right but battled manfully heā€™s a super player. McNamara got unreal length into his puckouts against the wind in the second half. Plenty of those lads with bags of potential to emerge as senior players.

Two wins in three years is good going. Up limerick.

Who got man of the match?

Gillane I think

Correct. Scored 7 points and 2 from frees. In fairness Ronan Lynch did have a fine game as well. But for me Gillane, Kyle Hayes and Robbie were outstanding

Oooofffffttttt. Headshot.

Huh? He congratulated munster. Definitely after double dropping

Backs and midfield were superb today. The subbing of 5 KK forwards tells you all you need to know.
Kyle Hayes was fantastic, Ive said it before but I reckon I could have played full back behind him such is the protection he gives. Has to be playing in the backs next year.
Hanley was superb but should have been subbed with about ten left. He was dead on his feet. Savage work rate before that himself and Ryan cleaned up in the middle.
Ronan Lynch had a fine game as well, his striking of the ball is sublime I hope he gets a proper chance at senior in the half back slot. Itā€™s his position.
The above three were for me the three standouts. Gillane had a fine game too but wouldnā€™t have been in the conversation for man of the match IMO. He picked off some lovely scores but a lot of them were on the back of hard work by others rather than off his own bat.
Poor Cian Lynch looked bolloxed. Gave it his all but clearly wasnā€™t remotely near fit.
I thought our forwards were poor. Nash and Morrissey in particular. Morrissey is regressing massively the last few years. Casey did well on limited supply and Murphy worked hard tbf.

I dunno know if Iā€™m unlucky or what but yet again today I was stuck in front of two absolute cunts of KK supporters. Talking absolute shite the whole game and then when KK got it back to four started roaring and yahooing into my ear. I told em to go fuck themselves at one stage they annoyed me so much.
They got the full turnaround fist pump treatment for both the last two points and were gone home with their tae in their mugs before the full time whistle. It was beautiful stuff.
That is a very average KK 21s team I donā€™t see them pulling many seniors out of it. Even the seniors theyā€™ve already got from it were very poor

Spot on re Gillane took scores well but were set up for him. Backs were superb. Kyle Hayes for me was MOM. Superb reader of play and to think he is only 19. Casey is a gem he is some man to win his ball and fire it over. Looking forward the only downside is that in my opinion both Morrisey and Nash have regressed this year and itā€™s hard to see them making an impact now at senior level.

For a lad playing on one leg Cian Lynch put a proper shift in. Not remotely fit but he contributed a lot for the time he was on the pitch. Heā€™s made of the right stuff.

Barry Nash is very frustrating. He has all the physical attributes you need but can struggle to impose himself at times. If he had half the work rate of Cian Lynch heā€™d be in business. Tom Morrissey is a fine player who has been out of form in the last few games but lack of pace is always going to make the step up to senior difficult for him.

Generally the work rate was excellent today. So many hooks and blocks all over. Pleasing to give their best display of the year for the final.

I love an oul pitch invasion, I must say.

Look, an All-Ireland win at any grade is encouraging and we were by far the best team in the country at this grade this year. These lads didnā€™t perform in the minor final 3 years ago but there was never really any doubt about the scoreline today.

Hanley was immense, even better than against Galway when he was our best player on the pitch comfortably. The man is an absolute machine. How many times did he burst out of defence with the ball, sweep up but in front and behind the half-back line? The Gillane point where he burst out of defence, laid off a handpass, Grimes lost it; Hanley runs around 3 Kilkenny players to win it back, ships a heavy shoulder to the chest without flinching, lays it off and Gillane taps it over. Some roar.

Malachy beside him was much better than the last day too, got through a lot of work, caught a lovely ball and won a free & set up Oā€™Reillyā€™s score by running from deep when we just needed a score to stem the tide a bit.

Kyle at centre-back was superb, heā€™s so good in the air and he was plucking them from the sky all day long. Covered very well as always and I think he relished going toe-to-toe with a forward eventually. When Cleere flicked the ball past two Limerick lads, he absolutely fucking buried him with a shoulder. He wasnā€™t flicking the ball past Hayes too :smiley:

Lynch had his best game of the year, did very well. Some lovely free-taking from distance. Casey is the real gem of the forwards, electric. Gillane is a very good sharpshooter too, if you give him the ball in a bit of space, heā€™ll probably score. Nash & Morrissey a bit quiet but still, did a job. Same with Murphy. I thought Lynch was excellent in the first half. Considering he was carrying an injury, very impressive performance.

Fanning, Finn, Joy- all good on the day. Kilkenny didnā€™t really have much up front beyond Donnelly. Ref gave them some very soft frees between the 45th and 55th minute to get them back in touch. Scanlon was good too. We hit some bad wides aswell and could have been further clear- Boylan, Oā€™Reilly, ALTC all made an impact but all missed scoreable chances, Iā€™d say 5 between them.

Work ethic very good in the panel, delighted for them. Best team in the country at this grade. Hopefully there are bright days ahead at senior too. There is talent in the county for sure. But other counties are maximising what theyā€™ve got, and wee need to do the same to have any chance.

Up the ra

Up the ra.

Very content tonight after that,heading into the dark evenings with something to keep you going until it all starts again in Spring,redemption for the minor final of 3 years ago for alot of these lads.Excellent team effort from 1-15 this side have a huge work ethic and drive to win and that in any Limerick hurling team is eveything.

That was a great win, Limerick were in control for alot of the game, some great scores casey, lynch and hayes were brilliant. great crac on the way home stopped in doon for a pintā€¦ getting drunk nowā€¦ hon limerick