Limerick GAA - knocked down, but will get up again

By God

There’s something of the fundamentalist zealot about that press release.

He’s a very religious man by all accounts.

If you change God to Allah it rings better

Did that encounter with yer man from Etihad and the Eagle change Seamus’ life in ways he never dreamed of?

Anyone going to the event in The Woodlands later?

It’ll mark the official end of the celebrations for me personally anyway (the unofficial ones will continue for a while longer yet).

They’ve a fine panel lined up for it. Fair play to the Kilkenny lads like Michael Duignan (MC) and Tommy Walsh who’ll be making the trip.

Daly of course worked his way onto the panel too. :smile:

I would but Duignan is there.

Ya fair play to them to do it out of goodness of their hearts.

For the love of the game, innit.

Mother a jaysus"

He’d fucking eat himself that mental cunt.

Family members are attending on my behalf.

He’s not the first to release a statement and he won’t be the last.

That’s the way it’s gone now.

This is will drive the usual suspects mental … a certain well known Limerick figure will drive them over the edge…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qaaD0ee1yK4

Kyle Hayes is slightly Oriental looking is he?

Looking forward to watching this now christmas night

It will be a real treat.

Great that the main man that is responsible for the win was interviewed in that segment

Anyone else attend in the savoy tonight?
The hurlers were great value for the hour. Pat Ryans story on socks-up was the highlight

Anyone got the DVD yet?

Hopefully someone uploads it - I’ll be fucked if i’m buying a dvd player just for it.

I have a dvd player but I think I have to throw 20cent pieces into it every half hour