Limerick GAA - We get knocked down šŸ

And I care what anyone on this site thinks about my e-personality :clap: (bar internet legends - Cian, NCC and Flanoā€¦)

His ā€œe-personalityā€ :clap:

Yeah, the way you crawled back after your self imposed ban clearly shows you dont care what anyone thinks!! Kib does his own thing :clap:

That was a cracking few days. KIB was easier found than deeley in the end.

will ye stop ruining this clare gaa thread, cop on to fuckā€¦

Puke did you ever get a Kebab from that place off Perry square?? A noble feed in the small hoursā€¦

Perry sqaure, that place does be inhabited by woofters come nightfall, not a big kebab fan myselfā€¦

Ah I was bored at work and decided to come back. I enjoy the banter.

So banter means more to you than your principles?

Thinly veiled ā€œIā€™m a WUMā€

You dont realise how bored of work I was at the time.

The site was going assways at the time, Id like to think my noble stand was for the benefit of all users and the site as a whole :stuck_out_tongue:

christ above, will i ever see a win in the final?

look, we will never get a better chance than yesterday.

negatives:
paudie browne looked lost, should have brought hogan on sooner. once buckley was tied down (a great 0-3 from play, and a fine first half) we struggled to get past their half back line.
kelly was our only outlet. this happened against tipp and clare in the second half of both matches. why weā€™ve yet to learn from it i donā€™t know.

ball in to ger collins was awful. i know they were under more pressure once cork changed the half backs, but ger collins was never going to win that sort of ball. he did well to break what little he did.ryan should have been sent in beside or instead of him for the second half once it became clear the supply wasnā€™t the same quality and that ryan was being bottled up out the field.

that was the first time iā€™ve seen gallagher struggle. inevitable consequence of the amount of ball being sent in. colm oā€™neill is already a better player than james masters. would have beeen interesting to see how heā€™d have done if he had started instead of coming fresh off the bench.

kiely. dived for the penalty almost as soon as the run up started.
marked absent for the 2nd goal.
never varied the kick outs, bombarded galvin with missile after missile, all toe poked, all dropping like lead balloons. i really donā€™t know why heā€™s there.

positives:
lavin and buckley upped their performances from the previous rounds.
we weeenā€™t just reliant on ryan for scores, even if he is still the most obvious threat.
riordan is having a super season, how this guy keeps going is beyond me.

the attitude on display was excellent. fitness levels showed near the end, but they stuck at it even though the game was going away from them.

with the tipp minors winning yesterday adding to the conveyor belt of players, and a decent win in louth for the seniors, it may not be long before weā€™ve competition for the ā€œlikeeliest underdogā€ spot in munster.

hard to escape the conclusion that we may have blown it for another generation.

we could be having a conversation about ryan and galvin in a few years along the lines of declan browne, john quane, etc. of great players who never got the reward they deserved.

P.S. anyone see the selection for the team of the last 25 years in football on yesterdayā€™s programme? only galvin made it from limerick. absolute joke. iā€™d love to know where they find the lads for these selections. diarmuid oā€™flynn and a few more clowns no doubt.

for the footballers, their season ended yesterday. itā€™s a long shot to make an impact now, i saw the line up on the sunday gamee last night, 8 matches, presumably the 8 winners are paired off andd 4 teams coming out of that will take on the provincial runners-up.

thatā€™s a team whoā€™ll have 2 more championship games between here and a potential game against limerick. ambush is the word that springs to mind. no doubt mickey nedā€™s increased media presence over the next week will only sap morale further. (i say this based mainly on the effect his utterances have on me, admittedly the camp may react differently)

tbh, iā€™m at the stage now where iā€™m beginning to question why the fcuk i bother at all.
either we burst every ball west of the city and south of garryspillane, or we burn every hurl between adare and ahane.
thereā€™s just no way to be competitive on a national level in both codes.
christ above, look at the playing population in cork, and still they canā€™t get it right more than once or twice a decade in either code, let alone simultaneously.

we need to stop fooling ourselves here. weā€™re nowhere in hurling, and 4 munster finals in since 2003 have failed to reap any return in football.
time to tear up whatever blueprint existed and start afresh, cos it ainā€™t working.

I am at this moment frantically trying to finish a dissertation/thesis thing for midday today. Itā€™s about fooking Limerick GAA. Well a lot of it is. I just thought I should share that.

What is it? ā€œGreat Failures of The Modern Eraā€?

The Runt= SLRā€™s son :eek::eek::eek:

ā€œPulling Limerick hurling off the floorā€ - well thatā€™s the subtitle anyway. Seriously. Finished it just about and havenā€™t slept now since 10 yesterday morning.

Iā€™d say thatā€™s a weighty tome. Congrats on getting it finished Sid.

Yes it was. It was only one section to be fair but it took up the most words of any of the sections. Could have done the whole thing on it. Theme was ā€œthe challenges and difficulties facing the GAA in urban areasā€. Dublin, Derry and Belfast being the others. Had my fill of Cork as well during the strike doing a different project.

Any chance you could forward it to the Limerick County Board?

(Assuming itā€™s not a load of horse shit :smiley: )

Do you know what I am after realising?

If we beat Laois next saturday then the All-Ireland Q/F is down for the 25th/26th of July. The same weekend as the footballers play there Rd 4 Football Qualifier.

Lucey and Riordan - could have some big decisions ahead :eek: