Yerra stop! GOM will deservedly be captain again next year, we had enough muttering from SLR about the captain last year!
No way should hannon be moved to centre back. Why would you take an outstanding centre forward and move him back? Itâs madness IMO. I know he has played there in the past but not as effectively as at 11. Also, I thought GOM was very good in the final two and marked hannon well for most of the game. Wasnât hannon even shifted off him out to the wing at one stage? Anyway, leave hannon at centre forward for Limerick.
Gavin OâMahony or Graham Mulcahy are both undisputed first choice players and would be good options.
The Under 21 Captain will probably be Alan Dempsey
The Minor Captain will probably be Richie English
We will not have the captaincy issues this year that we had last year but I still think the system has to be changed.
You were the only one with âcaptaincy issuesâ.
Ah here
We had a senior captain who was not a nailed on Limerick starter when Na Piarsaigh won the County
We had an Under 21 captain that did not remain on the panel.
We had a minor captain that may not have remained on the panel either.
would it be accurate to say that both of these were drink realated and one of these players now has a criminal record?
No. One pulled out of the Under 21s due to logistical issues commuting from Cork where he is in College I believe, and the other was on the minor panel but wasnt getting his game. In another year he might actually have been on the team but the minors were very strong this year.
Chief hack replies. Tell me, how does it feel to be a pet of the most inefficient CB in the country? I mean, look at the debacles that they stood over last year not to mind the shit over the reappointment of the Liberties lap dog. And the fact that they are openly canvassing for their own to go for election. The meeting is on tonight so every ticket chasing knob in the county will make the journey to Claghaun club house to worship at the altar of a secretary who is on a power trip of epic proportions but sadly unable to use that power for anything that will ultimately be good for Limerick GAA.
As I said, Iâm glad I moved on from you gimps years ago and now the only thing that keeps me interested in the club is the fact that my grandchildren now play there. I got withered from giving out at every meeting and for a finish no matter what I had to say was listened to because the assumption was that everything I was saying had a negative context. I admit I was beaten by the system and now have no interest in changing it except for the odd rant on an internet forum.
outrageous scenes here
the tuesday and thursday night commutes would have been difficult allright id say
What were you giving out about?
Thatâs the kind of snide remark that would get you labelled a sarcastic bollox.
and why would that be the case?
Because it comes across as a sarcastic And snide remark. Maybe you werenât being sarcastic. In which case my apologies.
thats grand so, dont be so quick to draw false conclusions in future pal
How long would the drive from UCC to Limerickâs training ground be?
Genuine apologies dude, clearly picked you up all wrong. The tone around here probably has me a bit jumpyâŚ
[quote=âglasagusban, post: 119166â]
No way should hannon be moved to centre back. Why would you take an outstanding centre forward and move him back? Itâs madness IMO. I know he has played there in the past but not as effectively as at 11. Also, I thought GOM was very good in the final two and marked hannon well for most of the game. Wasnât hannon even shifted off him out to the wing at one stage? Anyway, leave hannon at centre forward for Limerick.[/quote]
Iâd agree with this. Hannon is not near ready for centre back. Heâs a similiar style to Noel McGrath, uses loose ball very well but doesnât dominate his marker, very capable of creating space for themselves too. No obvious choice for centre back next year though Hickey may well be tried there in the league. (Obviously Dodge can play there but he was viewed as a stop gap this year).
Donal Morrissey Ahane (Treasurer) and Pat Heffernan Blackrock (Vice Chairman) elected unopposed.
League fixtures we play: Antrim, Carlow, Dublin (away), Offaly, Wexford.
Should be well set up to have a good crack at winning this. I know Allen didnât seem too interested in the league last year but we have a stronger foundation of a relatively settled team to build on from last year so Iâd like to see us aiming to win this thing. Should be nicely set up with the two easier games to start, hopefully two wins in the bag before a big match against Dublin.