Limerick GAA - We get knocked down šŸ

Weā€™ve had Antrim away in the league for the last two years, weā€™ll surely have them at home this year. We barely scraped into the league final this year, if we lose to Dublin then the pressure is on to win the last two games. Not sure what way the fixtures pan out but Iā€™d prefer to have both Offaly and Wexford at home. Desperately need to get out of this hole of a division.

The Dublin chairman was saying that the Dublin v Limerick (hurling) and Dublin v Tyrone (football) matches may be played as a double header in Croke Park on a Saturday night as part of the spring series.

Feb 24th - Limerick v Antrim
March 10th - Limerick v Carlow
March 16th - Dublin v Limerick
March 24th - Offaly v Limerick
March 31st - Limerick v Wexford

Football.

Feb 3rd - Limerick v Leitrim
Feb 10th - Offaly v Limerick
Mar 2nd - Waterford v Limerick
Mar 10th - Limerick v Carlow
Mar 16th - Limerick v Tipp
Mar 24th - London v Limerick
April 7th - Clare v Limerick.

Yeah dodgy saw reported today the Dublin match was down for croke park.

When do Croom get relegated?

Got a walkover in relegation final.

Fair play to Donie :clap:

Ah no. :frowning:

By Bruree was it?

im not sure Dunph really,it could have been

Right. Two contests worth discussing. Val Moloney vs Oliver Mann for Chairman. Mark Foley vs Michael Ryan for Irish Officer.

Views??

[quote=ā€œSouth Limerick Referee, post: 119193ā€]Right. Two contests worth discussing. Val Moloney vs Oliver Mann for Chairman. Mark Foley vs Michael Ryan for Irish Officer.

Views??[/quote]
Val and Michael will walk this according to my sources.

Val is the only man for the job. Kilmallockā€™s time has come.

What exactly is the role and duties of the Irish Officer?

Need a slimmed down CB but that would remove a few people from the expenses gravy-train so that wonā€™t happen anytime soon.

Mass brawl at the Pallas v Claughaun gameā€¦ :lol:

Iā€™m going to go out on a limb here and say Pallas started it.

Those fucking animals, they are always the same.

Pallas? Causing trouble, fights and brawls? Neverā€¦

Who won that match in the end?

Who won the row more important!

Twas a draw DK. To be fair Iā€™m told Pallas played hard and led by three entering the latter stages but the ref gave everything to Claughaun to make a draw of it. It all kicked off after the final whistle thenā€¦the gates in Bruff had to be secured to prevent reinforcements in the crowd coming onto the field.

No idea of the rights and wrongs here. But I have to ask. What ticket chasing exactly would you be doing if you were going to this meeting? Like when was the last time there was a ticket drought in LK? I was at yer last AI and A fella could have had his pick of tickets beforehand

No, those bollixes like going up to the All Irelands every year regardless of whoā€™s in it and wouldnā€™t be the type to chance it on the day anyway. Itā€™s sad that some people can be bought and sold for something so trivial as an All Ireland ticket that they have to pay for but there you go.

What the hell is it with Pallas? Is there some sort of mutant gene prevalent in that area. Iā€™ve only played them 3 or four times but there was hassle every time and on one memorable occasion a 45 man brawl (15 of us, 30 of them). Ive absolutely no problem in stating this - biggest shower of knackers in Limerick by a long shot and Im including the Rathkeale Rovers in this comparison.