Limerick GAA - We get knocked down 🐐

:smiley: What a legend.

Two legends. Runt and hartnett.

Looks like Ritchie McCarthy got exposed again.

@glasagusban - do you really think he didn’t? The whole highlight reel was him getting skinned.

Bring limerick on

Cleaned in a nothing game where our whole team was shite. I take issue with “again”. You’re still wrong on him and need to get per that. While you’re at it take a look at Shane O’Donnell’s highlight reel from today, another one you’ve called wrong.

23/24 may will be a cracking weekend. Turning over the banner bogmen 4 times in 24 hours. Yeehaw!

I said nothing about o DĂłnal

SOD won’t do come championship.

McCarthy was opened by Cork last year, and he always will be when teams withdraw forwards or play particularly wide.

More limerick blinkers.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LQFQ0KF8sZI

Dublin cunt.

Could Keaney have landed anywhere else there? I hate to be the one to be seen to be standing up for a Dub but I’m not sure about that. Was there much damaged inflicted to the Limerick sub by it?

fixed that as well

Never fear. The Kilmallock boys are back now. Our natural confidence will steady the ship.

Any update on Hickey and Dodge injuries?

[QUOTE=“RamblerRED, post: 1115391, member: 2806”]

Dublin cunt.[/QUOTE]

That looks deliberate. He clearly could have avoided that. That’s just terrible poor carry on. He shouldn’t be allowed to get away with that. GAA will have pull him on that that’s blatant.

The game against Dublin was bad, it’s true. But the more I think about it, the harder I feel to be worried. Last year I was genuinely worried going into the Championship after the Galway game which was genuinely pathetic. But I’ve never really rated Galway so being outclassed by them is, in my mind, a lot worse than a Dublin team who are clearly targeting the league and put the likes of Tipp to the sword.

Our intensity and hurling will be on a different level completely come the Clare match. Is it good enough to win the All-Ireland? Well, that’s another question completely, but I don’t think there is any team that is clearly on a different level.

It was certainly deliberate. Look at the way the foot goes down, he didn’t even try to avoid the stamp, and that’s what is, a proper forceful stamp. A player in Keaney’s position has a duty of care to the player at his feet. Keaney not only failed in his duty but took advantage of it. Disgusting behaviour. Fair play to Cian Lynch, he got treatment and didn’t moan about it, even if he would have been well entitled to.

Magnificent win for footballers today, really didn’t think we’d topple Clare, especially playing against that strong breeze in second half. Great to see Ian Ryan back :clap:

[QUOTE=“Gary Birtles Lovechild, post: 1115443, member: 2585”]It was certainly deliberate. Look at the way the foot goes down, he didn’t even try to avoid the stamp, and that’s what is, a proper forceful stamp. A player in Keaney’s position has a duty of care to the player at his feet. Keaney not only failed in his duty but took advantage of it. Disgusting behaviour. Fair play to Cian Lynch, he got treatment and didn’t moan about it, even if he would have been well entitled to.

:[/QUOTE]
Disagree, far from certain it was deliberate, and the positioning of the foot seems natural given the stumble. What makes you so certain it was deliberate? How would Lynch have a right to moan about it by the way, he saw nothing given he was face first on the ground?

Just don’t believe it’s that cut and dried, Keaneywould have had to fire himself in an unnatural direction with no warning to avoid his momentum carrying him in its natural way. Seems a thing of nothing really having seen that clip after hearing some of the comments here after the initial incident.

[QUOTE=“RamblerRED, post: 1115391, member: 2806”]

Dublin cunt.[/QUOTE]

…you’re taking the piss right?

[QUOTE=“Gary Birtles Lovechild, post: 1115443, member: 2585”]It was certainly deliberate. Look at the way the foot goes down, he didn’t even try to avoid the stamp, and that’s what is, a proper forceful stamp. A player in Keaney’s position has a duty of care to the player at his feet. Keaney not only failed in his duty but took advantage of it. Disgusting behaviour. Fair play to Cian Lynch, he got treatment and didn’t moan about it, even if he would have been well entitled to.

Magnificent win for footballers today, really didn’t think we’d topple Clare, especially playing against that strong breeze in second half. Great to see Ian Ryan back :clap:[/QUOTE]
Keaney has form for shit like this.