Limerick GAA - We get knocked down 🐐

Seriously lack of understanding of momentum. Had Keaney moved fast enough to land elsewhere then he could have injured himself.
I find it hard to see what Keaney could have done and this wouldn’t have even merited comment 10 years ago. More soccerization.

Speaking of which, Brian Hurley’s dramatic fall after a touch to the face from Keith Higgins was embarrassing and disappointing yesterday.

What form has Conal Keaney for walking on players deliberately as being suggested here?

It was as blatant as you will get FFS he almost measured it up he actually looks like he tried to put as much weight down as possible,dirty cunt.

Is there any non Limerick poster who believes Keaney deliberately stood on the Limerick substitute?

I’m from Tipp and I think he did it on purpose

Listen, there’s no argument on the internet worth winning that badly that you’d do that :o

A self mugging off.

His Jersey was 2 sizes too small alright.

I’d give Keaney the benefit of the doubt there too. Looks similar to Matty Forde’s accidental landing on the Offaly player all those years ago.

My comment on “form” from Keaney is based on a few different anecdotes I’ve heard about him on and off the pitch, a complete scumbag from what I’ve heard. Maybe someone closer to dublin hurling can confirm or deny, @Bisto[/USER], [USER=2272]@TheUlteriorMotive?

In any event, I agree it would have been difficult for him to land anywhere else. But it looks to me like he took the opportunity to drive down with as much force as possible, he took full advantage of an opportunity for a cheap shot.

Gobshite.

I think there would be fuck all out of the limerick lads if it was an older established player.

[QUOTE=“glasagusban, post: 1115578, member: 1533”]My comment on “form” from Keaney is based on a few different anecdotes I’ve heard about him on and off the pitch, a complete scumbag from what I’ve heard. Maybe someone closer to dublin hurling can confirm or deny, @Bisto[/USER], [USER=2272]@TheUlteriorMotive?

In any event, I agree it would have been difficult for him to land anywhere else. But it looks to me like he took the opportunity to drive down with as much force as possible, he took full advantage of an opportunity for a cheap shot.[/QUOTE]
throw up your anecdotes for the craic

in slow motion it looks bad but keaney didnt jump and land in slow motion, he did so in real time where it looks almost impossible for him to do anything other than what he did.
judge it on the real time clip only.
id give him a tentative pass on this one also but im open to changing my mind when @glasagusban s anecdotes are made public

I think Keaney is getting a bad rap here. Not much else he could have done in the circumstances. Of course Limerick don’t exactly have a tradition of forgive and forget in these matters.

He was part of Pillar Caffrey’s crew, one of the most disliked teams in the history of the GAA. Pointing to the scoreboard when they were hammering teams etc. Keaney himself is find of dishing out the verbals to his opponents from what I’ve heard…

Excellent hurler in fairness. That was the act of a tramp though. Whether the lad he stood on is an 18 year old lad making his debut or a 35 year old veteran makes no difference. Clear as day he stamps on the player. Easily avoidable if he had so wanted. A cheap shot. Would say the same if the roles were reversed.

Reminds me of the time Gary Kirby’s finger got broken.
Don’t think he could have changed stride there give the position of his left leg, bar throwing himself face-first into the ground. Marty is acting the cunt on commentary there.

[QUOTE=“dodgy-keeper, post: 1115586, member: 1552”]He was part of Pillar Caffrey’s crew, one of the most disliked teams in the history of the GAA. Pointing to the scoreboard when they were hammering teams etc. Keaney himself is find of dishing out the verbals to his opponents from what I’ve heard…

Excellent hurler in fairness. That was the act of a tramp though. Whether the lad he stood on is an 18 year old lad making his debut or a 35 year old veteran makes no difference. Clear as day he stamps on the player. Easily avoidable if he had so wanted. A cheap shot. Would say the same if the roles were reversed.[/QUOTE]

That’s a ridiculous post. Cop on, you gimp.

[QUOTE=“dodgy-keeper, post: 1115586, member: 1552”]He was part of Pillar Caffrey’s crew, one of the most disliked teams in the history of the GAA. Pointing to the scoreboard when they were hammering teams etc. Keaney himself is find of dishing out the verbals to his opponents from what I’ve heard…

Excellent hurler in fairness. That was the act of a tramp though. Whether the lad he stood on is an 18 year old lad making his debut or a 35 year old veteran makes no difference. Clear as day he stamps on the player. Easily avoidable if he had so wanted. A cheap shot. Would say the same if the roles were reversed.[/QUOTE]
i dont see any anecdotes there just generalisations, @glasagusban will have some real anecdotes i hope