The pundits know fuck all. Take three or four all stars out of any team and they will be fucked. I can’t see Clare getting within 5, there is no rational argument for it.
Well the argument being put forth is that they are more natural hurlers - i.e Limerick are mullockers.
How natural will they hurl when they’re planted on their arse?
I would think the smart money would be on Limerick alright, but I would suggest that you go back and watch the second half of the Clare v Kilkenny league game ehere Clare completely stiffled Kilkenny despite playing against a very stiff wind and with a very similar side to tomorrow
It isn’t a system which will lead to a lot of flowing hurling or goal chances but it is fairly effective, especially with Pat O’Connor as sweeper as he is a far better reader of play and a far more confident
stickman
I think Limerick will win if they hurl with 6 forwards nd don’t deviate from their normal game. If they change systems to in essence stiffle Tony Kelly and end up with 2 v 4 in the full forward line then it will only play into our hands
[QUOTE=“tharantrasnan, post: 1146314, member: 3071”]The days of Tipp and Cark are well gone Bye! This year Cark will be 10 years on de Road with no AI. Clare have as much won as Tipp in the last 20. Ye were the kingpins and flag bearers of Munster and ye feck’n folded and let Kk dominate our game
Go nd feck off for yourself Limerick have ye’re measure and if they don’t Clare will step in.[/QUOTE]
Clare ??? FFS SAKE !!
When did they last win a championship game. Must say though it’s entertaining to watch the minions getting into a frenzy about a game of no real importance.
[QUOTE=“Big Mick McCarthy, post: 1146367, member: 1137”]I would think the smart money would be on Limerick alright, but I would suggest that you go back and watch the second half of the Clare v Kilkenny league game ehere Clare completely stiffled Kilkenny despite playing against a very stiff wind and with a very similar side to tomorrow
It isn’t a system which will lead to a lot of flowing hurling or goal chances but it is fairly effective, especially with Pat O’Connor as sweeper as he is a far better reader of play and a far more confident
stickman
I think Limerick will win if they hurl with 6 forwards nd don’t deviate from their normal game. If they change systems to in essence stiffle Tony Kelly and end up with 2 v 4 in the full forward line then it will only play into our hands[/QUOTE]
That’s what we’re going to do alright… And I agree with you. Clare really should have won that game v kk. It’s 50/50 but I think Clare are shorn of a few important players which should swing it towards us.
Why did they say ye win?
[QUOTE=“carryharry, post: 1146326, member: 1517”]Good news lads.
Semple Stadium is playable.[/QUOTE]
Great news. Water pump is a great job
Not Me
[QUOTE=“carryharry, post: 1146326, member: 1517”]Good news lads.
Semple Stadium is playable.[/QUOTE]
Will it be heavy/not a pitch you’d expect end of May?
All jokes aside, i agree. A full team and I’d be of the view we’d win just about. Losing Galvin, Buglet, McGrath and possibly more…
Two prize wankers if there ever were.
Clare to win.
Would you go way to fuck. All we hear is how this generation of Clare players are so talented, maybe the most talented of them all. If ye cant replace one injury and one suspended player then what the fuck are ye at? The rest of the players “missing” chose to fuck off and leave the panel, didnt want to be a part of it, so naming them as missing is stretching it!!
We are without Nicky Quaid, David Breen and Kevin Downes. Wayne Mac is carrying a knock and doesnt start. If we want to go down the same route as ye are, we could say Kilmallock’s Kevin O’Donnell declined an invite onto panel so we are without him. Ronan Lynch, Andy La Touche Cosgrave and Barry Nash are all missing for us due to the leaving cert.
See? Ye are currently missing Brendan Bugler. Conor McGrath is a doubt. Im not aware of others.
We are currently missing Quaid and Breen. Downes and McNamara are not fully fit but will be on the bench.
Clare lads need to stop talking shite.
I
It has only been passed playable this morning so I’ll let you take a guess as to how heavy it will play.
I
It has only been passed playable this morning so I’ll let you take a guess as to how heavy it will play.