Very few fellas playing ball would go on liveline in my experience. It kind of draws a firm line in your relationship with the Bank
All the banks would outsource collection as a last resort.
Very few fellas playing ball would go on liveline in my experience. It kind of draws a firm line in your relationship with the Bank
All the banks would outsource collection as a last resort.
He said he was prepared to meet AIB anytime they liked.
Actually, did anyone who was listening notice how many times he said āJoeā? It was actually quite amazing. Heād manage to shoe-horn āJoeā in, sometimes as punctuation, sometimes not, even when it would appear more difficult to say it than not say it.
Didnt hear it Thrawneen to be fair, but since when are we taking the loonies who call Joe Duffy at face value!
A fair point. He sounded like a man on the edge and seemed to be implying that because the debt collector was from the north he was likely to be kneecapped very soon if he didnāt pay up. Thatās what it sounded like to me anyhow.
Iām told by people that work in the area of a bank that deals with bad loans that threatening to call Liveline is a regularly enough used tactic.
Should be some Knacker Bashing on Joe today.
Iām on hold waiting to go on air for the last en minutes, yeeeee haaaaaaaw
FFS yer man Christy Burke is on now saying that it was like Lybia or Eygpt in smitfield market yesterday.
Some lad was on there and he was stringing these lads along on some western union scam. he told em to use the code word at the desk, Im the IRA call 999ā¦
John Stokes of the Playerās Lounge on today talking about his giant sign banning the Queen from entering his pub. Some very funny moments.
Ben Dunne losing the plot big time
Ben Dunne invoking the Clay Davis defence :lol:
wonder will Lowry come on.
15 seconds of todayās show:
Joe: Michael from Kerry on the line. Michael you rang to say that Liz Taylor has died is that correct?
Michael: Thatās right Joe. I saw it on Facebook just now. I havenāt even told my mother yet. I should ring her I suppose actually.
Glorious radio. This is just gossip.
Jaysus Joe is loosing the rag today with the Dublin southsiders making Brian OāDriscoll an honory southsider. Of course this has caused the rate payers in that area to go nuts because of the money spent on it. Joe really hates these councils that are charging huge rates.
Brilliant
Joe giving Charlie Bird the show to answer critics of his Tom Crean show, curiously enough on the day that part 2 of said show is broadcast. FFS Joe. Of course all sorts of cretins phoning in from places like New Ross to say how great Charlie is.
Iāeeem Eddie Hobbs and Iāeeeve just gone off on a big rant.
Talking about Neil Lennon now
Phil Mac Giolla Bhain on now