Liveline thread

Ah so it was water based, so washes straight out. An environmentally friendly protest. :clap:

Whos in the RA?

Louise Minihan shes in the RA

This is doing the rounds

Sure half the fianna fail councillors in the country are undertakers or related to undertakers Sid

Some bunch of retards on today arguing whether or not Dunnes Stores should recall a batch of baby’s t-shirts with the following slogan

“Your driving to fast”

Dunnes have refunded anyone who was offended and admitted the gramatical error was not a joke but refuse to take the clothes off the shelves. Some people are so seething about this that they feel it’s a subject that should be discussed on National Radio.

Some other fella from Offaly rang up to say that newspapers should have photos of Seamus Darby on the front page every so often to try and cheer people out of the recession

We have had a fat alcoholic from Offaly on the front pages for the last two years and it hasn’t done much good.

BOOOOOOOOOOM

Yesterday was some piece of piss some woman ringing in about how a picture of Sonny Knowles appears on a dutch tv show…ffs!

Should there not be an apostrophe in Dunnes Stores? That was another argument!

I’m as pedantic as the next Rocko / Farmer but firmly of the opinion that people can call their shop whatever the fuck they want

Garda Sean’s mates beating girls sitting down on the street over the head with a baton, knocking them unconscious? Explain please, Garda.

Yours in vigilance not vigilantism,
Sidney

FFS sake lads on now asking Joe to get a few blocks of cheese send down to them. Some lad is even singing to Joe. He wants sliced pan as well… :rolleyes: He’s surely from Tipp…

He was singing Boolavogue. :slight_smile:

This cheese thing is bizarre. It’s one of the daftest stories I’ve ever heard.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6NUoiW-0wBc

“…and the word begins with a W and…well 'tis wanker is what it is if you want to be clear about it” :slight_smile:

The PWC babe affair is on at the moment.
Carpet munching, shrill feminist types saying that the men involved feel threatened by the fillies, so thats why the whole thing happened.
Some small-penised gheywad just called in to agree with them. ‘These guys are obviously looking at the wrong figures’ guffaw guffaw. Twat

Pity Joe isn’t hosting today.

I hope Link and his ilk were listening to the woman beforehand

Don’t often get to hear Liveline but caught the first 45 seconds today.

Joe: “Máire* you were so incensed by the TEEU’s call for a campaign of civil disobedience that you felt like ringing the Guards is that correct?”
Máire: “I did Joe. And that’s exactly what I would have done but I’m busy trying to keep everything in order and turn things around like everyone else so I didn’t have time.”

Eh how the fuck do you have time to go on Liveline then you idiot?

• can’t remember her actual name