I’m trying for it anyway. I left myself under pressure taking the first four days of the month off though
So you’ve been out every day, good work.
I took today off. Back on it tomorrow.
Good man.
Slow and steep cc @caulifloweredneanderthal - up to 1043m now. Am I allowed include a hike / hill walk in the numbers or is that cheating?
You answered that yourself pal.
It’s called the Run Challenge
10km at an average pace of 5.57 is some good running to me
Especially with the elevation he’s kicking in.
Ah there was a pause for a breather somewhere along the way which stopped the clock as well.
This lad is top of the elevation table on Strava. I’d be fairly confident there might be an error in his data somewhere
He wasn’t. He has new runners that aren’t right and he got blisters bad in them. Thought he’d broken them in, but he hadn’t and he ripped them all open again and had to hobble home.
We got a fair bit for a few days. Only melted yesterday. Not sure how because it was absolutely Baltic.
That’s serious running. Nothing like a couple of quick bursts up Olympus Mons to get the heart rate going.
Strava will be quiet this morning. No one going out in that cold
Be a grand day for some mountain running
Perfect weather.
Strava leaderboards and segment leaderboards really get into lads heads. I remember seeing cycling segments where it was impossible for some lads to be hitting speeds unless they were in a car driving slowly. I checked the leaderboard for one of the segments I ran through yesterday and the fastest time on it.
Yer man basically just ran the specific segment to try and get to the top of the leaderboard. Checking his profile, he has a bunch of very short runs which appear to be to try and get to the top of the leaderboard for a segment. Ridiculously odd behaviour.