Lockdown 2021 Run Challenge

Sorry to hear that pal. RIP.

Sorry to hear this as well @Gman

Jesus lads. Make the most of what we have.

Sorry for your losses lads.

Sorry to hear that. Fuck life is fragile.

Some dose @Gman and @Mac. Running helps a lot with mindfulness.

Very true, a cousin of Mrs. Fran lost his first born to a heart condition about a week or 2 after he was born. Himself and the Mrs. were beyond distraught. He took to the road and ended up doing some ultra Ironman thing in the Alps. Said the exercise was the only thing that kept him going.

I’m very sorry for your loss @Gman, it’s always difficult losing people close to you but it’s particularly difficult at the moment.

Sorry for your losses @Mac and @Gman
RIP

Sorry for your losses lads. Just heard a friend of a friend aged only 40 passed away from Covid this evening. No underlying conditions either.

Was hoping to hit trails and mountain today but there were checkpoints in place so I stayed put. Ended up doing a handy effort approx 12km trot on the roads.

In other news, I’m working on my strava art to either design an extended middle finger or cock and balls route

This kinda went under my radar. What’s the challenge?

Think we are trying to run 100km this month. I’ve only got 27km-ish done.

It seems to be a do what you want.

Myself and @fran are trying to do 100km in a month. @Mac is trying to run up a hill or something. @caulifloweredneanderthal is trying to draw a pair of balls

I did 10km today. My first run of 2021.
My legs are bollixed after it

Do that 9 more times in the next 21 days

You’ve to set yourself a harder challenge 100k is nothing to you

He needs to charge his phone first.

Myself and @Mac will hammer him in the elevation stats

Sure we nearly did that elevation in a single run. An awl trot along the river Shannon isn’t much of a challenge

In fairness, there’s not a hope I’d ever get out for a run ten days in a row, so fair play @backinatracksuit :+1::+1: