Long Live the king

What a shower of absolute cunts. That’s assault.

I’d say Prince William will have the one who was lobbing the strap on into him on speed dial tonight

What did ould lizzy die of anyway?

I’d say studying the state of the country Johnson had left and the future under Truss didn’t help her fragile state.
Alternatively the split season might have had a further reach than we thought.

The antics of that yank and Harry didn’t do her any good, that is for sure, the stress that bitch put an old women through in her final years…ghastly…

Boris must be absolutely sick he didn’t hang on a few weeks. He’d have been in the clear now.

Nah, the shit is only starting now. In a few weeks, they’ll all be gathering around barrells trying to keep themselves warm outside the food bank

How do those on the mainland perceive King Charles? He treated Dianna very badly by all accounts. Either grow a pair and marry Camilla in the first place or get on with it. Dianna a much finer looking female in any case and I’d doubt Camilla has a cracking personality behind the scenes to make up the deficit.

I’ve seen him referred to as King Charles the Turd in some quarters online.

He did marry Camilla afaik

Diana was a ride but too much trouble for the royals

Ah yeah but I meant in the 70’s/80’s. Why the need for the Sham wedding in between?

I presume it had something to do with bloodline and all that shite. Shur wasn’t your wan Middleton the first to be imported from "the outside " They’re probably better off . Had they carried on the way they were, they would have ended up like your run of the mill Tipperary family

Didn’t that other dirty bastard Mountbatten not want him to marry a granddaughter of his and put a graipe through his spokes as he was smooching the Shand one as she was then. Something along those lines I think.

I heard some grim rumours about his activities. Sounded like a much dirtier bastard than he was portrayed as in the history books in school.

She turned Charles down - she was his second cousin

They’re all cousins it would seem.

My impression of Charles is that his politics seems relatively liberal. However he also seems to have a penchant for Ed Miliband type on camera “mistakes” like getting annoyed at pens not working, and some worse stuff like literally taking suitcases full of cash and a snootiness towards his subjects that I think he finds it hard to suppress. And he’s probably going to make a very ill judged attempt to rehabilitate Andrew.

After a short honeymoon period I think the British tabloids and social media will really go after him. They’ll rip him to pieces and the monarchy will enter a crisis period. I’d say he’ll do six years and then either die or hand over to Wills.

The Queen was popular was for a few reasons. i) she was a woman - a Queen reaches a place in the public mind that a plain old King cannot, ii) she was a very pleasant looking young lady and matured well looks wise, ie. she was what people who ever read fairytales as a child imagine a Queen to be, iii) she never said anything of any interest or controversy and iv) she provided a link to the war and especially to VE Day. The English especially fetishise VE Day as “old Britain, when we were great”. That last link is now gone. Charles has none of that.

The Royal family needs women to be front and centre. Diana, the Queen Mum and now the Queen herself are all gone. Camilla has never been very popular and never will be. Megan Markle doesn’t want to be involved for the rather understandable reason that she’s sick of being the victim of racist tabloid witch hunts. So only Kate Middleton fits the bill. I’d expect her to now be pushed front and centre as the face of the Royal family in a way she hasn’t really been up to now.

Shortness of breath.