Matters regarding Limerick, Limerick Pubs, No Culture allowed

It’s the only thing that matters.

Has it a good selection of wines?

Another river rescue in the city centre today.

Went in on Monday. They had no gas so sushi was the only thing on the menu. Terribly worded statement on their Facebook stated ‘someone put fire in door’

Accident or some poor individual fired themselves into it? Someone said to me there lately “they’re coming from all over the country to throw themselves into the Shannon.” Is it that much of a penalty kick or sure thing as regards suicide? Sure there are rivers everywhere. Your mans view was there is nowhere with as great access as the Shannon with so many points you can just stroll up to it and in you go.

It was moving fair fast on Saturday night, the river.

A friend’s mother has thrown herself in around four times at the stage. You’d thing if she was serious about it, one chance would be enough. From a recovery point of view, there’s one place a mile or two down river that the bodies get trapped in. Some consolation for family I suppose.

Vast majority of Inver stations are in Limerick and Kerry, probably owing to the fact they bring in the stuff through Foynes and have a storage depot there. Despite being head-quartered in Cork City they don’t have one franchise in the city or county. The Inver near me at home is generally cheap, petrol is 125.9 at the mo.

Jumped and saved is what I’m getting from tinernet. I have to say the speed of response was incredible, there was fire brigade ambulance helicopter and life boat within minutes. I suppose they are well drilled at this stage sadly.

Three car collision on the N21 between Croagh and Rathkeale on Wednesday evening. Road closed for almost 4 hours. A few injuries…ambulance was sent from NENAGH! If that wasn’t bad enough, when the guards went to inspect the road and take measurements, they had neglected to bring measuring equipment. One of them borrowed a measuring tape from the nearest house. How very Irish.

Limerick was unreal quiet last night. Any of ye out? I couldn’t believe it, the same night last year you couldn’t move anywhere, and any other year was the same.

NEE NAGH. NEE NAGH.
There’s the Nenagh ambulance.
NEE NAGH.

Tonight will be extremely busy.

Handy crowd in Iron Mike’s

It’s filling up a bit now.

I hear there was war back in NCW last night.

Please see the Traveller Shame thread

A rough spot

It’s grand during the day, but it’s a horrible place to have a few pints at the weekend.

Was always known for rows, but seems to be getting worse all the time.

A fire in or above Clohessy’s new place this evening. @dodgy_keeper’s whereabouts are still unknown

I heard someone lit a fag inside the bar and the place exploded with the fumes of paint