Matters regarding Limerick, Limerick Pubs, No Culture allowed

I think ill have to fully agree with that statement

I havenā€™t posted here long so not fully up on the rugby thing. I grew up in Cork city, loved the Irish rugby team and had a bit of an affinity with Cork Con, I went to a community school so never played the game, Munster rugby made me hate the game, even worse that I was living in Limerick when the cuntishness was at itā€™s peak.

Oh youā€™re pretty much up on the rugby thing, pal.

Ah here.

Itā€™s my local team, in the early days of the AIL Iā€™d keep an eye out for their scores, my PE teacher in school played with them as did a few lads I knew growing up. I didnā€™t know any better, still donā€™t, is there something wrong with Con, I often got a shift up there at the teenage disco.

A great evening spent in the company of Blindboy Boatclub earlier this evening. A lovely chap.

Did you ask him if he logs in here?

Saw that advertised. Did many turn up?

Was he wearing his bag

What time does the market finish on Saturday? I am home for a few days and I might head in.

Starts winding up around 1 ish but there would still be fellas knocking about until 2 or so.

11am would be the peak time.

Spotted Tom the Busker looking happy out today in the Limerick sunshine. He had set up across from costa coffee which I reckon is a new spot for him.

The works on the Centra shop have meant he canā€™t busk in his usual spot on the lane

@Ambrose_McNulty - Yeah, we had about 50, which considering the day outside was a decent turnout.

@balbec - I didnā€™t mention TFK tho it was in my heart and thoughts throughout the talk.

:disappointed:

Not a spot.

He was asked about the bag, kidā€¦ he gets itā€¦ but it allows him to get his message across without the backlash - with the bag on he is no-one (who are you? I am no one) In the same way Homer Simpson canā€™t be attacked - He very much seeā€™s himself as a cartoon ā€¦ but after his gig he can then hop on his bike and cycle down to Lidl and do his shopping hassle freeā€¦

His answer was something along those linesā€¦

Of course itā€™s not, sure he was at work.
Youā€™re on the wrong thread pal

Send him an auld invite

Nah- we have enough loony left types from that side of the city already.