Matters regarding Limerick, Limerick Pubs, No Culture allowed

heard that on the radio. Do we have any details?

No all i could find on twitter was the shanagolden to NCW road was closed due to “an incident”.

Now hearing he was shot in the head, thought to be accidental.

A garda shot a man by accident?

Yes , it appears so.

Yikes. ERU I presume?

Seems to be some sort of security operation with a team of Gardai involved alright.

father said something about down in Shanagolden?
more than likely a dispute over a ticket allocation for the euros involving a Limerick docker

I heard a few months back that a rugby player, varley , had bought it. I hope they don’t go ruining it. A serious pub.

I can verify that this is correct.

what , a shotgun?
is he from Foynes, Varley?
maybe it was a revenge attack for the killing of yer man Geoghan by the IRFU

It’s a great bar, but always fairly quiet. It’s a bit small for a sports bar I would have thought though?

Correct.

An Eastern European, in stable condition in hospital. They’ve tough heads them lads

the cops shot him in the face - fucking hell

I had not heard about Varley buying it. Nice symmetry in that.

A sports bar is just about the craziest idea possible. Hard to get a good pic of the inside - this one is as good a representation as any.

You’d barely get two screens in there, and if you did you couldn’t have the sound on both.

Isnt he into the arts, plays instruments, sings, acts? IIRC thats a bit of a beatnik/poetry type spot, as your picture backs up. Sports bar would seem odd, even given his background.

Yes and what even is a sports bar? Nearly every pub in Limerick has sky sports now and there’s bookies everywhere. The white house is a day drinking institue. Hopefully this cunt doesn’t ruin it.

Ya it’s an actual hipster bar, as opposed to one of these new fake hipster bars

I’d say there is a gap in the market for an actual sportsbar like the woolshed in Dublin, but that has like 20+ screens showing every sport going, they’d have League 1 soccer games on in there on one screen and you’d see some lads in say Wimbledon jerseys watching it, then they’d have baseball, basketball, American Football, Rugby League, golf, cricket or whatever else on as well.