Matters regarding Limerick, Limerick Pubs, No Culture allowed

I used to be a regular there but they up their prices about 18 months ago and I never went back. The amazing sandwich is pretty good but you’d still be hungry paying €8 for it.

Fair play!

I never knew Limerick had a citadel

Where is Tom the busker originally from and where does he reside these days?

Here you go mate, few years old but he’s still above in Wolfe tone street

A lovely little piece.

Lovely ‘till the very end’.

That was a good read. Never knew about all that.

Read that years ago, you’ll get some lovely stuff in the old Limerick journal.

Prick.

I was in the white house last night for further pints after we had watched italy-Germany elsewhere. We know a could of the barmen and they told us there is at least one lad sitting in the crowd each day and night making sure no-one makes off with a souvenir from the walls

50 signatures :joy:

Yesterday will take beating.

What can only be described as a procession of sulky’s down the road in front of me. In front one of those miniature ponies pulling a small cart with three lads hanging off it, next was a proper sized sulky, then my old mate Tayto up bareback on his horse, then another sulky. They were trotting along as if on parade with the locals all standing in front of their houses cheering them on. There was a car in front with two young lads about 12 hanging out the window video recording the scenes. Half way down the hyde road, they pulled a u-turn and blocked both lanes of traffic for 3-4 mins while they turned. Not a single horn was beeped :grin:

Then after the procession I saw a small bonfire in the middle of the field behind the church there, flames were fairly low but there was a couch in the middle of it and a young lad couldn’t be more than 8, jumping up onto it and jumping off again. No one else in the vicinity of him, not even another young lad, just there on his own jumping in and out of a fire. :confused:

While I thoroughly enjoy my evening trips down the road and it saves me about 5 mins I’m going to have to start going a different way, it’s fucking lawless down there.

You shitty bogger cunt.

I found myself sniggering as I read that Julio. You wouldn’t get that up here.
You have a great way of expressing the goings-on on your travels.

These are matters relating to Limerick, not Cork mate. Jog on.

I’m in Limerick, mate.

I passed down the quays a little while ago and some class of food market seemed to be setting up opposite Clohessys. Any info on what this is and whether it’s worth a detour later on.

@ChocolateMice have you an app for that map yoke kid?