I just got a takeaway and brought it home ![]()
Many would be of the opinion that it’s reassuringly expensive
It’s a well heeled area, if the food is good it’ll be grand, high end chippers do well elsewhere
Unpopular opinion, I’ve been to both more than once and I think Locke burger is better than burger and bao
I ate in burger & bao once and it was very average. Got one of the “asian” dishes. Never bothered going back after.
A rather depressing critique of Costello’s. A comprehensive guide nonetheless. ![]()
No gallbladder which doesnt help
Left it in a bowl of some pub toilet after overexerting?
Gentlemen what’s the story with all the big signs around Rathkeale about the wind farm and ‘good neighbours don’t build wind farms’? Was down in Tralee yesterday and noticed them along the road. Who is building them? Obviously some of the locals ain’t happy.
They are being built in Coolcappa near Ardagh. I think it’s one local farmer is letting them build the windfarm and everyone else is up in arms.
I see the Leader have been getting slaughtered over their coverage of the inquest of a woman who died after going to Turkey for liposuction and arse lift.
The coroner blamed a combination of surgery, travel and excessive cocaine use.
There’s a farm house at the Croagh/Rathkeale end of the Adare bypass; sort of structure that must be possibly two hundred years old.
Anyway, yer man is building a monstrosity of a shed for the cattle and one would wonder how he got planning for it. Fair play to him for investing his money received for his land, I suppose
That isn’t overly sensationalized coverage
Or was it amended?
There’s no lie in it, but they could have spared the front page splash
You left out blood.
This is Limerick kid….
I was only looking at that building as I passed by at the weekend. You could fit a data centre in it
Theres always one.
And where would we administer justice to the people of south Limerick then?
Is that right at the new roundabout?
It’s fuckin massive.
Yeah that’s it. Surprised it got planning as the house looks like some sort of former landlord place perhaps and could possibly be listed
It’s replacing a raft of older sheds that were gutted in a large fire a few years back… I’d say, as they were existing structures, the objections could have minimal impact… I don’t know but that’d be my guess…