The state of the deviants here … of course, of legal age… but 17/18/19 is his thing — he’s in his 50s now.
Is he talking shite about McCourt?
Backtrack
A lot of local people from his childhood claim his story was greatly exaggerated.
For the most part no … I used to pal with a lad in my more formative years - his mother lived near McCourt growing up and she ended up going to NYC herself and knew of him there… She said they didnt live next to near the poverty he described and while it was tough, it was the same for most of Ireland.
But he was selling a book it has to be remembered … I dont know about the other stuff.
Gobshite.
Had he the pirate radio station?
That was Gerry who did the show on RLO
Gerry made all sorts of allegations in that clip, including McCourt being a rapist and a necrophile, and RTE being into censorship.
Then a other random lady with an English accent accused Gerry of taking credit for a book really written by a sex offender!
There’s none so queer as Limerick folk.
Gerry still around ?
Lovely
You wouldn’t have made much money selling sundried tomatoes in Limerick in the 80’s I’d say
Lovely Citroen there.
Pre gentrification of the milk market