Matters Regarding Limerick 🏙️

The hurleys outside Thomond Park was a good un

He said Costello’s like Elvis Costello, and he pronunced “the icon” as two separate words. He has to go

And no one in Limerick smokes John Player blue. That’s a Dublin thing

Oh, the Johnny Blues are popular enough around still.

The wagons are circling…

They’d use feen in Moyruss, Southill, anywhere with a largish settled traveller population, beore would be more common alright

The West Limerick lads are making a holy show of themselves with their lack of knowledge here.

Great men to go to for knowledge about Kerry though.

Every estate would use feen and beuor in the city

Its a townie fag. Wouldnt be smoked out the country

Blindboy is absolutely stealing a living at this stage.

Nailed it.

I’d always have associated feen with Cork more so than Limerick. Beour would always have been used locally, both originate from traveller gammon. Grade for money and gatt for drink are others.

Feeking beuores

I never heard gatt until I came to Cork, I never heard grade in either place.

A quare feek lads

Feen must be new on the Limerick scene… Wasn’t used when I was coming through the ranks.

Was used in prospect and weston if a young wan was talking about a fella.

Sham was if a fella was talking about a fella

Fucking southsiders…

If ye ever came off the gear and crossed the river ye’d know

Was never used. These lads are talking shite.