Missing People In Ireland

I think Larry was ruled out anyway.

larry is a convenient bogeyman for the gardai who fucked up all the missing women cases

I’ll take a PM

I read somewhere that Larry was more of a predator of opportunity and circumstance rather than premeditated and planning. And for a traces of a body not to be found, takes serious planning. So, as you say, hes a good bogeyman to point at but perhaps unlikely the real culprit.

Didn’t Larry get caught by 2 deerhunters in an attempt on a hairdresser. I think that particular incident showed meticulous planning. Especially by jamming the lock on her car door when she was leaving late after work one night. Also there were stories going around that he said he would do same to her that he did to Dollard. I wouldnt say that it was opportunity with Larry. He was a scheming cunt.

Can’t recall where I read it, must try and find it. Was somewhere recent enough.

Might have planned the rape but not on getting rid of the body. Sorry, bit hazy on detail, will try remember where.i read it

Of what we know of Murphy’s MO he stalks his victim and is ruthlessly efficient in abducting and quietening her at the appropriate moment.

Deirdre Jacob unfortunately falls into this category. He was apparently working close by and saw her walking around. And he struck.

Jo Jo Dullard is different in that she’s couldn’t have been stalked and it was more of an opportune attack. That said she was by herself like the lady Murphy was convicted of and how likely is it to have two utter maniac bastards within such a small area.

Annie McCarrick was also on her own when she went missing and again around the same area. I wouldn’t be surprised if that animal was behind all three.

CC @Corksfinedtboy

Feck, how the hell can they get these mixed up?
Unless gardai were playing mind games with the chief suspect

Wouldn’t be the first time they made a fuck of it

If only there was an East Cork missing female that they could tie this back to

Agree but normally they’re cute ref serious stuff, waiting game works for them

Hopefully closure now

Remains are five to 25 years old. Tina doesn’t fit here.

Let’s see how this develops. Sure the remains were of a male yesterday

I hope Richard can get closure.

I wonder does he still get the meal deal combo from Apache Pizza and refrigerate it for consumption for the following day.

Cork cops really otb😏

Unless there are more than one, Flannery strikes again from the grave (maybe)

They’ve done some work narrowing it down, they can’t yet tell if it’s a child or a grown adult yet they know it’s under 25 years old ffs