Missing People In Ireland

The 1000 acres of land sound absolutely brutal - rocky, caves, wet, marshy, boggy. I don’t think it’s a coincidence he has proven unable to locate but also traverses all that land on a regular basis. It feels like this is still an accident/tragedy without third party involvement. Gardai have been very cagey in what they’ve divulged, it’s not really been insinuated he’s come to harm at someone else’s hands?

A lot of allegedlies going around about this one.

Allegedly the tennant gave information to the gardai which proved unhelpful after the fact but led to a search party tramping around the farmyard and surrounding areas before foul play was suspected.

Allegedly the same tennant has excellent knowledge of a local national park having lived there, on and off, for years.

Also allegedly the tenant is one of these transcient, new age hippy types

There were a lot of allegedlies about Joanne Hayes in that part of the world for a long time too.

Does that need an “allegedly” really?

Allegedly seems to mean that a person read this information from a WhatsApp message these days

Disagree. There was no allegedly about mrs J asking me where i was and what time id be home last time i visited teach an mhadra.

If all that is true about about an American hippy living on his land who has excellent knowledge of a local park then the sniffer dogs would be out straight away searching his house, car and the area in question that he knows so well.

Gerry O’Carroll.

By Jesus.

There was a deluded gobshite right to the end. He could never get his head round the fact that they were completely and utterly wrong all the time. His children must have been mortified at his levels of incompetence.

I only found out just there that he died.

Hard to say anything positive.

Apparently he’s married but haven’t heard a word from her or his sisters. Strange case all round

Twas an informal kind of arrangement they had by all accounts. “Shure I’ll see you when I see you” effort

Ruh Huh!!

Ralph Riegel (the Cork based crime reporter) was on rte radio one yesterday and he said that the guards publicly are keeping an open mind as to whether foul play was involved or not but he said the resources thrown at the search efforts and the speed with which it has happened has all the hallmarks of methods used in a murder investigation.

I heard at the weekend your man renting the house was ex military.
The source was completely unreliable.

I’m picturing a rambo first blood style showdown in the Kenmare mountains

Just listened to a podcast on Fiona Pender.

Her Mam and Dad reported her missing on Saturday night and the guards waited until Monday to do anything - anything.

In contrast the guards acted very quickly with Deirdre Jacob.

I think that’s very strange, have they sold anything else belonging to him while he’s missing?

Hopefully not his equity portfolio

Was homeless
Farmer had pity on him,
Left him kip in some old cottage