Reported today that woman who came forward was only 9 at the time and was one of the fucker’s victims.
God she’s independent and fearless, bravo
Shes nothing to do with the independent, they got rid of her. She’s worth 2 million gdas Reynolds &williams
I don’t read that rag.
I see her tweets regularly posted here as a joke. She clearly thinks of herself as a fearless operator going against the establishment.
The papers are only reporting what they’ve been given on this matter. At this point, that is sensible journalism.
She is just trying to continue her Maverick streak, not a word will be mentioned of this by her again if the Gards find irrefutable evidence of this woman’s story. She’ll move onto her next crusade.
And I’m sure you’ll offer her a fulsome apology if the irrefutable evidence never surfaces
Apology over what? They are just reporting what has come out.
Apologise over inferring she’s just being an attention seeker
Nothing has come out. There’s no official statement through the gardai press office. This is a selective leak to Williams + Reynolds first then rest of media picked it up without question.
She is an attention seeker
What do you expect the rest of the media to do when RTÉ breaks a big story? Sit on their hands?
They broke nothing, they and the indo were spoonfed something because they knew it wouldn’t be questioned just parroted. Id expect a bit more critical thinking from the media and, indeed, yourself.
The media can only report what is out there. If the Gards are pursuing that line of inquiry, then it is a story if it is in the public domain
Talking about “critical thinking” is you and others thinking you are being clever. The type of person who hangs around politics.ie/social media comment sections and who are know to say phrases like “only in Ireland” and “Banana Republic” ad nauseum. It’s a wonder these people don’t leave this country as every little thing is a conspiracy and evidence of a corrupt and hopeless state.
Should the media only have reported what they were fed from the cops about Mce Mccabe so? Despite the fact that most of it turned out to be bollocks
If the Gardai in Terenure/Rathfarnham are pursuing a line of inquiry, what else are they supposed to report?
There is a community worker who has come out as a source on this. I imagine Reynolds did some background work on this after being given the info.
I don’t live my life thinking every little thing is a conspiracy. With regard to this story, all it is is reporting the Gardai reporting on a very serious potential breakthrough in a long running case.
Ostrich
Cop yourself on FFS. this wasn’t a gardai press release. It was a selective leak of a Friday evening. A full 7 days after Cooke died. Just ask yourself cui bono?
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahayahaha
Yes because you can’t libel the dead.
The info came just before he died. A community worker who received the info has been quoted in the story. You seem determined that this is a grand conspiracy, between the local Gardai, the media & this lady.
The people thinking they’re so clever “oh wow a selective leak on a Friday evening”. You bury bad news on a Friday, not good news. For the Gards this is a good news story. Something they would prefer to run with during the week.
No such thing as libel since 09.
They used " good news" to bury the bad news.
And rather ironically
If I’m wrong I’ll man up and admit I’m wrong. I presume you’ll offer to do likewise or does your lobotomy not allow it?
Good man, cheers
As for who is cui
http://img2.thejournal.ie/article/1800154/river?version=1800231&width=630