I dunno would a fella leave his family suffer like that though
Didn’t they clock CCTV footage of Deely either talking to someone outside his office after he came out, or someone who was outside the security gates looking in after he went in?
Also street footage of someone following him down Haddington Road just after Baggot St Bridge across the road from the 51. Very few cars driving by on the footage they showed so I’d say the chances of it being a drink driver are slim.
I read the three articles that BT posted again last night. Don’t think either of those points were mentioned in the article anyways
He had a cup of tea in office with colleague before he left was only person it referred to him chatting with.
From reading it again I’d say there are a fair few gaps in the investigation. Seems it was family and friends who did loads of the groundwork in retrieving the cctv
From an article at the time
Around 2.15am, the party left the hotel, walked to Leeson Street and adjourned to Buck Whaleys. At 3.30am, Trevor left the club and minutes later arrived at the back entrance to the BIAM building where he intended to collect an umbrella for the journey to Serpentine Avenue.
The security camera recorded his arrival, but when the footage was examined another man was spotted beside the railings at the front of the laneway leading into the back entrance.
Trevor had a cup of tea, chatted with a colleague working the nightshift and then left the office at 4am. Again he was recorded on the security camera leaving at 4.02am. Despite media reports which stated that the same man was visible again on the video footage, the Sunday Independent can confirm that there was no sign of the man. There is no shelter in that location and given the weather it is highly unlikely that he would have remained there for very long.
Paul Williams did a show on it on TV3 a few weeks back where they had some new video footage which is what I’m basing it on. Williams is still a lying cunt for what its worth.
New video footage? What!
Wasn’t Williams, it was that other eejit Donal McIntyre.
I think the CCTV street footage from a building on Haddington Road was new or something like that. All the video footage was fairly grainy which makes it impossible to see stuff on a rainy night.
I’m usually someone who supposes the simplest explanation is the most likely. I have a simple mind. I’m beginning to think that the simplest explanation here is that he was murdered and disposed of.
It’s an awful story, and more than a bit creepy.
My utmost sympathy to his family and his friends whatever.
Poor Trevor was murdered with an Occam razor
Chapeau art. The Christian brothers beat something into you.
I think at this stage the guards have no option but to call in Nancy Drew and the Hardy boys
Bingo. It was a disaster. The first 48 hours ruined it.
No christian brothers in the oldest protestant school in Ireland!
Par for the course with pretty much every Garda missing person investigation
The Gards at that time wouldn’t have taken a missing man, in the first 48 hours, as seriously as they should have.
“ah sure he probably went back with a young wan ha”
Yes, but I believe this one was particularly bad
In fairness…even his parents didn’t think he was missing till well past 48 hours here
Nobody did until he didn’t show up for work on Monday after last being seen late thurs nt Fri morn…but even at that not sure the cops did a great job from then
Go on. I sense you know specifics…
I think that Trevor was murdered after unwittingly going along with a psycho and his body dumped somewhere like the Dublin mountains. It’s the only thing that makes any kind of sense.
They never identified the lone figure walking behind the couple on Haddington Road. Despite it being one of the most publicised cases in Irish history.