I see the indo are saying the water unit is now getting involved in the search. They must have some good information to giving so much time, resources and money to the search. Hopefully it will lead to the recovery of the body and the family can put to rest properly.
They have to do something seeing as they did nothing for years. There’s some sound skins in the guards and I’ve benefited from their advice and caution over the years, but by jesus are they led by a shower of absolute mé-féiner brass necked gobdaws who feel entitled to the esteem they bullied themselves into. I hope I never need them for anything serious in my lifetime.
Significant development today, remains found in a house not that far from home of local girl who disappeared 20 years ago…
I was only reading about that case recently. The chief suspect died in Garda custody last month.
It’s been confirmed the remains are historic and not linked to any Garda investigation.
How historic? Was there any hurling paraphernalia found near the body?
Yes. The body dates from approx 500 B.C. There was a large ball made from animal hair and a square type mycro helmet found in the grave.
Once we can rule out that this individual didn’t go to Trinity i’m gonna ram it down the @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy’s fat e-gob
I see Fiona Pender’s mother has passed away. RIP.
Lost a son in a motorbike crash.
Lost a daughter and unborn grandchild to murder (most likely).
Lost a husband to suicide.
What the fuck did she do to have such a shitty life?
Absolutely terrible. I hope the bastard(s) who inflicted such pain on this family rot in hell for eternity.
horrific
Am i right in saying they know who did it?
I think they’ve an idea alright
No luck with finding Deely. Although they did find €80k worth of drugs which has been there for some time by the sounds of it.
“Sure you could go digging up any waste ground in Dublin and end up finding these items,” a senior source said last night.
No chance they would actually go around the waste ground searching for guns I wonder?
80k in garda speak is about a few hundred eccies or some such. It’s like an inverse breathalyser quotient.
Very good.
Now that has made my day.
FAO Leitrim posters…
Crimeline (RTE 1) tonight features investigations into the disappearance of Pat Heeran.
I knew Pat, an odd type of fella who “may” have become involved with some nefarious characters.
Now “nefarious characters” are a dime a dozen hereabouts, but I’m wondering if any member of the Oireachtas has any valuable input into the montage…