Missing People In Ireland

Saw him in a few interviews, (the husband) haven’t been really following the case either. I had a bad gut instinct reaction to the guy, but, he reminded me of a creep I used to know, so I kind of feel like I should discount that reaction.

Here we go

What you reckon lads, is he the unluckiest man in the world or did he kill her?

Innocent imho.

Too stupid to have gotten away with it for this long Id say

Id say another man she was having a fling with killed her.

Darcy actually has done pretty well here.

I didn’t know they would have passed through Castlemartyr on the last day they were seen together.

Agree

With these cases it must be 90% that the partner did it. That’s what I think but it’s so sad watching him here now. If it’s not him God love him

Hard to call, during this interview he’s very verbal at times. However his body language is not synchronising with his varying emotional states

Wouldnt have been an unusual route to take from youghal

Agree, he’s usually shite at challenging in an interview

He’s certainly a weirdo.

Has that been suggested?

No idea

I know that now, I just didn’t know the whole background story about the car boot sale etc.

Indeed a weird buck and probably not the sharpest tool in the shed but that doesn’t make him a murderer. I have no doubt the guards think it was him. I’m not 100% sure it was.

Until I heard him interviewed a few times id him nailed down for it. Doesnt seem like he has the smarts to keep his story straight

And he’s very level in his emotions. His mood or tone didn’t seem to change in the face of some very probing questions. He also didn’t seem like he was trying to rigidly stick to a story.