Missing People In Ireland

If anyone was watching RTE news at start they interviewed a local man who said “ah tis desperate I know the girl to see her she does be walking down to the bus there in the morning. My pal often stops and gives her a lift. Hes a JCB driver”

Then a recap at the end of the news the reporter says they have spoken to the abductors wife. Never in guards atrention before. And he is in construction industry :thinking::thinking::thinking::thinking::hushed::hushed::hushed::hushed::hushed:

They contacted the owner of the car yesterday (reportedly his partner). I assume they have protocols as to what they release - maybe they don’t release a name as it may lead to him killing victim etc

Fair.

Yer man is apparently not dead now. Originally they said he had a gun which has since turned into a knife.

Jaysus the reporting of this is all over the place, he is dead, he isnt dead, she is in the boot, she is missing. Next Raul Moat will be reported as being on the scene

We need Paul McGrath at the scene.

He was reported dead when it was thought he had a gun. As soon as it turned into a knife he’s back to being in critical condition.

Can we get a proper journalist like Gemma O’Doherty on this please

Abbeylara part 2 on the way

Irish Times twitter feed just updated he’s dead and she is still missing.

Are they waiting to inform next of kin before releasing information about the victim?

I don’t think that would matter in a incident like this. They would just say two bodies have been found or whatever.

They would hardly have said definitively they are still looking for her if thay were case surely

The reporting of this is all over the shop. They keep reporting it as near Bray. The paper of record said it came to a bloody end at Bray. It’s as close to Bray as it is to Foxrock.

Did the cops really have to shoot the cunt dead?

The only person who knew where she was.

Now they are appealing for the public for information on the movement of the car. :roll_eyes:

But he had a knife!

Game of inches Farmer

Mark Hennessy is his name apparently.

https://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/garda-siochana-enniskerry-county-wicklow-12568996.amp?__twitter_impression=true