More GAA Shame

Haven’t watched the match back yet.

CL by the sounds of things is a good egg, his face doesn’t fit the role though. And people care a substantial lot less about Hurling across the country.

John Carroll is serious craic I’d imagine and alright sort judging by his twitter posts. Saw him outside Croker before the 2019 semi-final and he was even more roaster in person than I had imagined. That was an iconic goal against Wexford in the 2001 replay when he just charged through and hoofed it to the net with his foot. Am I correct in saying that himself and Brendan Cummins played for Tipp against Cork in the 2002 Munster Football Final? I have a vague recollection of it.

Cummins definitely did but I never heard about Carroll playing football. There wouldn’t be much big ball in north Tipp. @Fat_Pox would know for definite.

He’s mad craic it seems and sound skin.

You’ve been going on about the Limerick players interviews for the past week, you’d nearly want to get over it at this stage.

Paul Ormonde :thinking:

Last I’ll mention on it now. Most of them come across brilliantly.

Great team btw.

Cummins was a fine baller

Tweet removed, not surprised given the content. You’d want to watch what you post lads.

https://x.com/dubslife1/status/1703513704942260615?s=46&t=YOfhVM10W0bcyIiYSLI3Wg

That hit with the hurley is genuinely vile

The act of a tinker.

He is also accused of providing a false instrument.

What’s a false instrument?

https://www.rte.ie/news/ireland/2023/0929/1408024-gaa-court/

The phone charger up his nose as a drip maybe?

23 Likes

He’ll do well to dodge this one

‘The judge said Mr Carey has no income whatsoever and granted him free legal aid after a statement of means was handed in to the court.’

And nothing left after it all.

Judge John O’Leary is a Wexford man. From Enniscorthy.

Presumably this now gets sent forward to the Dublin Circuit Criminal Court to another Wexford man, Judge Martin Nolan.