[QUOTE=“Tess Tickle, post: 951622, member: 2269”]Can someone tell me what line of work Mr Ryan is in that he could pay €3500 to a landlord for wrecking a jeep and also €500 compensation to an elderly innocent man he assaulted. He had also money to pay for a bottle of whiskey he drank beforehand (about €25). And the high powered car, CCTV cameras, heavy security would cost big money as well.
Can someone confirm what line of work this man or his family are in that they have such handy money? That’s the first thing that needs investigating and after that we can deal with the other aspects of this sordid tale.[/QUOTE]
@Mark Renton taught him to read, I believe. He might know.
Lads, Some travellers presented themselves at the door at lunchtime today selling knives. They weren’t dressed as one might expect of reputable travelling salesman types. Do I presume they were honest but poor knifesalesmen or would I presume they’re casing the gaffs?
caseing the joint pal…a piece of dirt called to my door asking if i’d like to buy aftershave…he’d one bottle in a filthy old 1980’s style football gearbag…after I stopped laughing I shut the door in his face…
I suppose the reading came in handy the 59 times he was in convicted in court.
It always makes me think with clients like this, he has 59 convictions, the guards here wouldn’t exactly be too competent as regards catching gangsters, so just how many times has he got away with criminal acts? Tens of thousands of times at a guess?
When can we expect Renton, Chewy Louie et al to come on and do a character reference?
[QUOTE=“Tess Tickle, post: 951633, member: 2269”]I suppose the reading came in handy the 59 times he was in convicted in court.
It always makes me think with clients like this, he has 59 convictions, the guards here wouldn’t exactly be too competent as regards catching gangsters, so just how many times has he got away with criminal acts? Tens of thousands of times at a guess?
When can we expect Renton, Chewy Louie et al to come on and do a character reference?[/QUOTE]
In fairness, his averages are probably lower if his transgressions are as visible as whacking the nearest customer and trashing the pub after being refused.
Most of em aren’t capable of producing a mob from the house to stymie the Gardai when they’re caught in balaclavas. Most don’t have 59 convictions to their name either.
Some more good decent settled folk that never harmed no one----- Jimmy on the right used to bang out buzzers from the sitting room window circa 96-98… So I was told:oops:… You’ll find a detective car parked outside his house 24/7 now to protect his old neighbour and forum poster girl, April Collins.
Some more good decent settled folk that never harmed no one----- Jimmy on the right used to bang out buzzers from the sitting room window circa 96-98… So I was told:oops:… You’ll find a detective car parked outside his house 24/7 now to protect his old neighbour and forum poster girl, April Collins.[/QUOTE]
Which house is his? I saw him help an old lady off the train one day
Could be his brother who is a dead ringer for him and a taxi driver in the city… the poor chap has had some amount of abuse and threats over the years due to mistaken identity. The house is at the very end of the hyde rd/ave before you come onto the Childers rd… It’s not the last two houses by the churh but the stretch of 6/7 before that on the right hand side.
Travellers would make up what of the population, 0.005% at a rough guess? Seems to be an inordinate amount of convictions/crimes in the national press on average compared with the general population. I would say comparing the two the average figure is astronomical.
Here is a question. Travellers love to complain about being disciminated against, yada yada. Let’s ignore crime and look at the positives. As a collective group, what do travellers contribute to society as a whole? Positive things. Take your time now.