More Things That Are Wrong, just plain wrong

and what were expecting Flatty???

Irish people love a good mallacht. You screaming Mary pc types get offended by anything.

Tell me at least that the burger and wings were ok. Myself and herself hit Rosslare about once a quarter for a couple of nights and always divert to Joe on the way

Superb, I’d recommend both ! Let me know how it goes.

Not that. I didn’t purchase them but they were in the crisp pile on the cupboard. Bleeeehhhh.

Where the fuck did you buy them. That looks like a Tesco wrapper

Herself bought them. Heaven knows where.

Hit her a slap the next time

Sound advice.

There’s no substitute for crisps chief. None of this baked shite or crisp biscuits. Tell her to remember that or you’ll have to do the shopping yourself next time.

I’ve thought this latter advice through, and decided against it.

Love it when the wife gives me the shopping list the odd time she has a migraine on a Saturday. Inevitably ends up costing about 50 yoyos more. Beer, crisps, and inevitably some useless piece of DIY equipment on offer that I’m never going to use. Drives her fucking nuts.

In our house, i spend far less. Its irrelevant in any case as she has her own account, and I have a joint account, which coincidentally pays her credit card.
She gets outraged if I dare even comment on her spending but is delighted with herself at somehow arriving at this arrangement.
Go figure.
I bet those yokes cost a fortune.

It’s not too often I’m allowed I tell you. But I think all men are the same. The wife is just functional when it comes to the weekly shop. The odd time she let’s the reigns off I just throw a few extra ā€œnecessitiesā€ in

I now picture @iron_mike’s shopping trips going a bit like this:

https://youtube.com/watch?&v=i3Z0CchM6bk

Flatty! even your wife thinks you are sound :rolling_eyes:

Ah no. She called me a silly prick with frontal lobe syndrome on Wednesday. Our daughter is away on a cub week and they set up a what’s app group showing photos etc to which I was mysteriously added. Anyhow one of the mothers I know for a long time posted how lovely it was to see them crabbing in Wales. I posted that I heard she had caught crabs in Wales a few years back, then thought better of it, and deleted it.
Next thing I know all he’ll is breaking loose, and I realised that it only deletes off your phone and not off the board. I got upset and abusive texts from said lady, who seemed to take it all a bit too seriously, and then outrage from herself.
Anyhow, I had to group apologise, and then remove myself from the group in a display of public self flagellation etc etc.
I’m keeping a low profile til it blows over. May be a while blowing over in the village.

57 Likes

Oh flatty :joy:

Lolz

I’m sorry chief and no disrespect, but I’m in convulsions here. That’s the funniest post I’ve read in awhile. Absolutely hilarious. Did you get any sympathy at all