I havenât moved any goalposts. I think Iâve been consistent in my views
Tends to be thinking if the Gardai are out more than if theyâre actually able to drive and react.
You may not intend to kill anyone but you make the choice to drive knowing that you could kill someone.
Choosing to have pints when you have a car with you is a choice you make when youâre sober. Whatâs the excuse, there?
Do you hold the same outlook on speeding or driving when tired?
You havenât
Iâve crashed 3 cars out of my head on drink.
Do you think speeding or driving when tired is advisable?
if we take away the raw emotion here and look at it clinically DB makes some good points
Drink driving is a way of life in the west. People from cities will never understand what itâs about.
That doesnât answer my question.
Thereâs an answer implied in the response, pal, that doesnât need too much intelligence to figure out, so Iâm sure you can do that.
Whatâs your view?
Surely you have a view given that you brought it up?
Why give cryptic answers? Itâs a straightforward question.
Did it for years, 3 or 4 pints of a Friday night and spin away home after. Twas common place in the 90s.
I remember my first senior game with Kinvara (1996) and the ould bucks I travelled with stopped in every small town in the way home from Athenry. Twas 10pm when we arrived back in Kinvara, everyone bananas.
Have you ever heard of the figure of speech known as a ârhetorical questionâ, mate?
A rhetorical question is a question to which the answer is so obvious it doesnât even need stating.
Except in your case, where it does, so, to save both of us from this tedious exchange that youâre driving (possibly while drunk and/or tired, who knows), Iâll answer in conventional form, to make it even more obvious for you.
People who speed or drive where tiredness is impairing their ability to drive are also idiots, and again, it is a real pity that that point has to be spoon fed to you.
There. You can take off your bib now.
Itâs only changed the last 10 years or so Iâd say KP,stopping in every town after a game was always the way to go,I remember when the Market Bar in manor would be packed on a Monday night after the mart with cattle dealers from all over the country pinting away and having the craic with trucks full of cattle outside blocking up the street
You decided to answer a straightforward question via an implied answer in the form of a question.
One would say you were attempting to evade the question and shift focus. Maybe youâd finally like to set us straight on whether you apply the same viewpoint to people who sleep and drive tired? Do you?
Yes/No.
No I havenât.
A) I found her use of the sun against her kidâs hair as utterly needless and only used for effect.
B) She should forgive the culprit for her own good.
C) The culprit made a desperate choice to drive that day, but itâs a choice that will be made by hundreds of Irish people today, tomorrow, FridayâŚ
Which is why the judge needs to hand down the strongest possible punishment to the piece of shit that was driving the car.
Ha! Stop.
The tradition is to stop in Drumsna on the way home to Mohill/Eslin from any match in Carrick. 4 pubs in it. Say it was a semi final or final then there would be a huge session across all 4 of them.
Story is told of a publican from Mohill going on the rip in Drumsna. Drove back to Mohill afterwards. The town was lined with cars so he had difficulty parking. He got on well with the guards so decided to park in the yard in front of the barracks. Ended up knocking the peer on the way in. Made shite of it and the car. Nothing was said.
Good job he never killed anyone farmer