Hidden demons
I generally drove out of there being no other real option other than walking.
Although a couple of times when pretty young it was impatience in taxi ranks.
Its wrong no matter what way you look at it. Trying to gives reasons for it is just bullshit really.
I once drove a car towards town drinking vodka and tonic from a sports bottle.
Saw a Garda checkpoint up ahead and did a u turn.
Great days
You also went racing a buggy at high speed, mate.
it matters not
i can be driving around east cork teaching fella romanian deadlifts, either way i need to drive to support my living and if that means not sleeping for 22 hours to get between multiple places to get my work done im no different to a taxi driver in that regard
youâre some dope
You work in a factory.
You drive from home to work and back.
You are a vile person.
some wonderful hypocrisy on here
- the screaming mary brigade came out with their faux outrage calling the guy who committed this horrendous crime a cunt , should be strung up etc. understood in the circumstances
- same individuals then revealed that they too were all drink drivers, had committed the exact same crime as yer man in Laois over the years but were haunted not to have the same consequences as this fucker, the great and the good here tho put this down to the innocence of youth on their behalf,
- glorious tales of harmless drunk driving in Letrim were told, oh the craic⌠legends they were
- people who work in factories who drive tired are idiots
- people who drive for a living, and who drive tired and crash cars are not idiots, they are just unfortunate as they need to drive anyway⌠the fella who needs to work 70 hours between 3 jobs and run around after kids who drives tired is not in the same bracket as these people who are allowed drive tired
- the guy in Laois is still a horrible bastard even tho most on here know they should be logging this in the âit could have been me threadâ
why, because he was a sounder more considerate drunk driver?,
christ youâre a horrid cunt
Most of us on here that at some point have driven drunk did it at night time. Itâs still wrong - badly wrong - but to drive in the daytime, when thereâs more traffic on the road and more chance of killing someone is wilful gross negligence.
I suspect that most drink-related road deaths that occur at night are single vehicle impacts.
You work in a factory.
You drive from home to work and back.
You are a vile person.
ive called you out as a confused bullshitter
cop yourself on to fuck
I once drove a car towards town drinking vodka and tonic from a sports bottle.
Saw a Garda checkpoint up ahead and did a u turn.
Great days
string him up
cunt, etc
jesus
Edgy mate, so edgy.
There but for the grace of God too, it was a way of life in the west up til the last few years, my 24 year old brother wouldnât dream of doing it but it was par for the course when I was 17 to mid 20s. A few pints and home, maybe once or twice very drunk, thank fuck I didnât hit anyone, but at that age you donât understand the consequences despite going to funerals of lads around south Galway killed due to drink driving. We had a euphemism for it, if someone wrote off their car drunk, and someone subsequently asked what happened lads would say âhe swerved to avoid a dogâ wasnât a joke or a big laugh or anything, just said matter of factly. And I didnât do it thinking I was a hero just had often no other way to get to social events. I still think this lad is a cunt for leaving the scene, thatâs my issue, I didnât think he had any intention of crashing into someone. 10 pints of cider is not mind altering, he was the same as a sober lad whoâd leave the scene of a crash.
ah @maroonandwhite i understand what youâre saying but i really dont get get you about the fella leaving the scene
jesus, if he was of a sober mind do you really think heâd have run away?, in fairness now, his car is there, remember he tried to run, not drive⌠thatâs not normal, thatâs someone who is out of it and in a complete state of panic and drunken shock, i mean what did he want to achieve, hope nobody would find him? heâs not 10 yeras of age⌠itâs 100% abhorrent and wrong but its not the actions of someone who is of sound mind
Youâre right to a degree but on two points, I would never dream of doing it during the day, never before midnight even, doesnât change the act but changes the circumstances. I was blessed not to have hit someone but I regularly had to swerve to avoid being hit by other drink drivers on the way home, which was fair enough they were generally all that was on the road. I wasnât senseless, which leads to my second point, the one you made earlier which youâre trying to drown out here, the cuntish thing was he left the scene, he wasnât paralytic, he could drive, he knew what he was at, he was inebriated, whatever but this wasnât some schizophrenic episode where he blacked out and woke up hours later with no recollection.
i disagree here
its easy to default to the usual bland response and thatâs fine but you can see me picking this apart here
if that worries you so be it, edgy ? fair enough if it makes you uncomfortable
Youâre right to a degree but on two points, I would never dream of doing it during the day, never before midnight even, doesnât change the act but changes the circumstances. I was blessed not to have hit someone but I regularly had to swerve to avoid being hit by other drink drivers on the way home, which was fair enough they were generally all that was on the road. I wasnât senseless, which leads to my second point, the one you made earlier which youâre trying to drown out here, the cuntish thing was he left the scene, he wasnât paralytic, he could drive, he knew what he was at, he was inebriated, whatever but this wasnât some schizophrenic episode where he blacked out and woke up hours later with no recollection.
do you think so?
im not so sure, you;re there , driving along, asleep, bang, wake up what the fuck, see a scene of carnage, your head is thumping devastation, a family dead almost, i dunno, im not sure we can judge him here⌠again in not saying its ok but really and truly did he really think âill try and escape here nowâŚâ i doubt it
out of interest, did they catch him hiding in a field or something or did he come back?
You would though, after all thatâs your standard os.
the pontificating that goes on here at times is just mighty. if you have drunk and driven you have committed the same heinous crime as the the fella in this case.
you wont hear me pontificating like the asses on this one as just like @Mac and @farmerinthecity i have committed this horrendous crime many times in the past and i havenât a leg to stand on.
at least the like of @Sidney has never driven a motor car and can therefor sit comfortably on his high horse, i wonder has he ever ridden his peddle bike home from the boozer though to save the price of the night link?
i wonder has he ever ridden his peddle bike home from the boozer though to save the price of the night link
Indeedin he has